2022 SESSION

22105006D

5 6

HOUSE RESOLUTION NO. 12

Offered January 24, 2022

HR12

1 2 3 4 Nominating persons to be elected to general district court judgeships.

Patron-Adams, L.R.

RESOLVED by the House of Delegates, That the following persons are hereby nominated to be

7	elected to the respective general district court judgeships as follows:
8	Patrick A. Robbins, Esquire, of Accomack, as a judge of the Judicial District 2-A for a term of six
9	years commencing February 1, 2022.
10	The Honorable Douglas B. Ottinger, of Portsmouth, as a judge of the Third Judicial District for a
11	term of six years commencing February 1, 2022.
12	Joseph C. Lindsey, Esquire, of Norfolk, as a judge of the Fourth Judicial District for a term of six
13	years commencing February 1, 2022.
14	The Honorable David B. Caddell, Jr., of Hanover, as a judge of the Fifteenth Judicial District for a
15	term of six years commencing July 1, 2022.
16	The Honorable John S. Martin, of Lancaster, as a judge of the Fifteenth Judicial District for a term
17	of six years commencing July 1, 2022.
18	The Honorable Richard T. McGrath, of Hanover, as a judge of the Fifteenth Judicial District for a
19	term of six years commencing July 1, 2022.
20 21	The Honorable Claiborne H. Stokes, Jr., of Goochland, as a judge of the Sixteenth Judicial District
²¹ 22	for a term of six years commencing July 1, 2022.
22 23	Vanessa R. Jordan, Esquire, of Fairfax, as a judge of the Nineteenth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing April 1, 2022.
23 24	The Honorable Thomas W. Roe, Jr., of Roanoke, as a judge of the Twenty-third Judicial District for
25	a term of six years commencing July 1, 2022.
26	The Honorable Randy C. Krantz, of Bedford, as a judge of the Twenty-fourth Judicial District for a
27	term of six years commencing July 1, 2022.
28	Christopher E. Collins, Esquire, of Winchester, as a judge of the Twenty-sixth Judicial District for a
29	term of six years commencing February 16, 2022.
30	The Honorable Randal J. Duncan, of Radford, as a judge of the Twenty-seventh Judicial District for
31	a term of six years commencing May 1, 2022.