2021 SPECIAL SESSION II

SENATE RESOLUTION NO. 769

Nominating persons to be elected to circuit court judgeships.

Agreed to by the Senate, August 10, 2021

RESOLVED by the Senate of Virginia, That the following persons are hereby nominated to be elected to the respective circuit court judgeships as follows:

The Honorable Tasha D. Scott, of Norfolk, as a judge of the Fourth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing September 1, 2021.

The Honorable Jayne A. Pemberton, of Chesterfield, as a judge of the Twelfth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing September 1, 2021.

The Honorable Claire G. Cardwell, of Richmond, as a judge of the Thirteenth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing October 1, 2021.

SR769ER