## **2021 SPECIAL SESSION II**

## INTRODUCED

	1
	<b> </b>
be	
of	Č
a	
a	ŀ

SK/09

## 21300392D 1 **SENATE RESOLUTION NO. 769** 2 Offered August 10, 2021 3 Nominating persons to be elected to circuit court judgeships. Patron—Edwards 5 6 Referred to Committee on the Judiciary 7 8 RESOLVED by the Senate of Virginia, That the following persons are hereby nominated to elected to the respective circuit court judgeships as follows: 9 The Honorable Tasha D. Scott, of Norfolk, as a judge of the Fourth Judicial Circuit for a term eight years commencing September 1, 2021. The Honorable Jayne A. Pemberton, of Chesterfield, as a judge of the Twelfth Judicial Circuit for 10 11 12 term of eight years commencing September 1, 2021. 13 The Honorable Claire G. Cardwell, of Richmond, as a judge of the Thirteenth Judicial Circuit for 14 15 term of eight years commencing October 1, 2021.