## **2021 SPECIAL SESSION II**

## **HOUSE RESOLUTION NO. 844**

Nominating persons to be elected to circuit court judgeships.

Agreed to by the House of Delegates, August 10, 2021

RESOLVED by the House of Delegates, That the following persons are hereby nominated to be elected to the respective circuit court judgeships as follows:

The Honorable Tasha D. Scott, of Norfolk, as a judge of the Fourth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing September 1, 2021.

The Honorable Jayne A. Pemberton, of Chesterfield, as a judge of the Twelfth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing September 1, 2021.

The Honorable Claire G. Cardwell, of Richmond, as a judge of the Thirteenth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing October 1, 2021.

HR844ER