2021 SPECIAL SESSION II

INTRODUCED

21300404D

1

HOUSE RESOLUTION NO. 844

Offered August 10, 2021

2 3 Nominating persons to be elected to circuit court judgeships. 4

Patron-Sullivan

5 6 RESOLVED by the House of Delegates, That the following persons are hereby nominated to be 7 elected to the respective circuit court judgeships as follows:

8 The Honorable Tasha D. Scott, of Norfolk, as a judge of the Fourth Judicial Circuit for a term of 9 eight years commencing September 1, 2021.

The Honorable Jayne A. Pemberton, of Chesterfield, as a judge of the Twelfth Judicial Circuit for a 10 term of eight years commencing September 1, 2021. 11

The Honorable Claire G. Cardwell, of Richmond, as a judge of the Thirteenth Judicial Circuit for a 12 13 term of eight years commencing October 1, 2021.