INTRODUCED

## 2021 SPECIAL SESSION II

21300072D

1 2 3

4

5 6

7 8

9 10

11 12 13

14

32 33 34

**HOUSE JOINT RESOLUTION NO. 7001** 

Offered August 2, 2021 Prefiled July 29, 2021

Confirming various appointments by the Joint Committee on Rules and the Speaker of the House of Delegates.

## Patron—Filler-Corn

## Referred to Committee on Rules

RESOLVED by the House of Delegates, the Senate concurring, That the General Assembly confirm the following appointments made by the Joint Committee on Rules:

1. Appointment to the Virginia State Council for Interstate Adult Offender Supervision pursuant to § 53.1-176.3 of the Code of Virginia:

Amigo R. Wade of Chesterfield County, Virginia 23838, Member, for a term of four years beginning July 1, 2021, and ending June 30, 2025.

2. Appointment to the Virginia Council for the Interstate Compact for Juveniles pursuant to § 16.1-323.1 of the Code of Virginia:

The Honorable George Barker of Alexandria, Virginia 22310, Member, for a term coincident with the term for which he has been elected to the Senate of Virginia.

3. Appointment to the Board of Trustees of the Virginia Retirement System pursuant to § 51.1-124.20 of the Code of Virginia:

The Honorable John Bennett of Richmond, Virginia 23225, Member, for a term of five years beginning on March 1, 2021, and ending February 28, 2026.

4. Appointment to the Commonwealth Health Research Board pursuant to § 32.1-162.23 of the Code of Virginia:

Cynda A. Johnson, MD, MBA, of Roanoke, Virginia 24011, Member, for a term of five years beginning April 1, 2021, and ending March 31, 2026.

Ethlyn McQueen-Gibson, DNP, MSN, RN-BC, of Yorktown, Virginia 23693, Member, to serve an unexpired term ending June 30, 2022; and, be it

RESOLVED FURTHER, That the General Assembly confirm the following appointment made by the Speaker of the House of Delegates:

An appointment to the Virginia Conflict of Interest and Ethics Advisory Council pursuant to § 30-355 of the Code of Virginia:

The Honorable Bruce D. White of Oak Hill, Virginia 20171, Member, for a term of four years beginning July 1, 2021, and ending June 30, 2025.