ENGROSSED

SR99E

2021 SESSION

ENGROSSED

	21103181D
1	SENATE RESOLUTION NO. 99
2	Senate Amendments in [] - January 26, 2021
3	Nominating persons to be elected to circuit court judgeships.
4	
	Patron Prior to Engrossment—Senator Edwards
5 6	
6	Referred to Committee on the Judiciary
7	
8 9	RESOLVED by the Senate of Virginia, That the following persons are hereby nominated to be
9 10	elected to the respective circuit court judgeships as follows: Brenda C. Spry, Esquire, of Portsmouth, as a judge of the Third Judicial Circuit for a term of eight
11	years commencing February 16, 2021.
12	The Honorable Junius P. Fulton, III, of Norfolk, as a judge of the Fourth Judicial Circuit for a term
13	of eight years commencing February 1, 2021.
14	The Honorable Kimberley S. White, of Halifax, as a judge of the Tenth Judicial Circuit for a term of
15	eight years commencing February 1, 2021.
16	The Honorable Patricia Kelly, of Caroline, as a judge of the Fifteenth Judicial Circuit for a term of
17	eight years commencing July 1, 2021.
18	The Honorable Michael E. Levy, of Stafford, as a judge of the Fifteenth Judicial Circuit for a term
19	of eight years commencing July 1, 2021.
20 21	The Honorable Lisa Bondareff Kemler, of Alexandria, as a judge of the Eighteenth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing March 1, 2021.
²¹ 22	The Honorable John M. Tran, of Fairfax County, as a judge of the Nineteenth Judicial Circuit for a
$\frac{22}{23}$	term of eight years commencing July 1, 2021.
24	The Honorable G. Carter Greer, of Martinsville, as a judge of the Twenty-first Judicial Circuit for a
25	term of eight years commencing March 1, 2021.
26	The Honorable James J. Reynolds, of Danville, as a judge of the Twenty-second Judicial Circuit for
27	a term of eight years commencing July 1, 2021.
28	The Honorable David B. Carson, of Roanoke City, as a judge of the Twenty-third Judicial Circuit for
29	a term of eight years commencing July 1, 2021.
30 31	The Honorable Bruce D. Albertson, of Rockingham, as a judge of the Twenty-sixth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing July 1, 2021.
32	The Honorable Deanis L. Simmons, of Bristol, as a judge of the Twenty-eighth Judicial Circuit for a
33	term of eight years commencing July 1, 2021.
34	[The Honorable Jack S. Hurley, Jr., of Tazewell, as a judge of the Twenty-ninth Judicial Circuit for
35	a term of eight years commencing February 1, 2021.]
36	The Honorable Tammy S. McElyea, of Lee, as a judge of the Thirtieth Judicial Circuit for a term of
37	eight years commencing April 1, 2021.
38	The Honorable Carroll A. Weimer, Jr., of Prince William, as a judge of the Thirty-first Judicial
39	Circuit for a term of eight years commencing July 1, 2021.