2021 SESSION

INTRODUCED

SR99

| | 21103181D |
|----------|--|
| 1 | SENATE RESOLUTION NO. 99 |
| 2 | Offered January 26, 2021 |
| 3 | Nominating persons to be elected to circuit court judgeships. |
| 4 | |
| | Patron—Edwards |
| 5 | |
| 6 | Referred to Committee on the Judiciary |
| 7 | |
| 8 | RESOLVED by the Senate of Virginia, That the following persons are hereby nominated to be |
| 9 | elected to the respective circuit court judgeships as follows: |
| 10 | Brenda C. Spry, Esquire, of Portsmouth, as a judge of the Third Judicial Circuit for a term of eight |
| 11 | years commencing February 16, 2021. |
| 12 | The Honorable Junius P. Fulton, III, of Norfolk, as a judge of the Fourth Judicial Circuit for a term |
| 13 | of eight years commencing February 1, 2021. |
| 14 | The Honorable Kimberley S. White, of Halifax, as a judge of the Tenth Judicial Circuit for a term of |
| 15 | eight years commencing February 1, 2021. |
| 16 17 | The Honorable Patricia Kelly, of Caroline, as a judge of the Fifteenth Judicial Circuit for a term of |
| 18 | eight years commencing July 1, 2021. The Honorable Michael E. Levy, of Stafford, as a judge of the Fifteenth Judicial Circuit for a term |
| 19 | of eight years commencing July 1, 2021. |
| 20 | The Honorable Lisa Bondareff Kemler, of Alexandria, as a judge of the Eighteenth Judicial Circuit |
| 21 | for a term of eight years commencing March 1, 2021. |
| 22 | The Honorable John M. Tran, of Fairfax County, as a judge of the Nineteenth Judicial Circuit for a |
| 23 | term of eight years commencing July 1, 2021. |
| 24 | The Honorable G. Carter Greer, of Martinsville, as a judge of the Twenty-first Judicial Circuit for a |
| 25 | term of eight years commencing March 1, 2021. |
| 26 | The Honorable James J. Reynolds, of Danville, as a judge of the Twenty-second Judicial Circuit for |
| 27 | a term of eight years commencing July 1, 2021. |
| 28 | The Honorable David B. Carson, of Roanoke City, as a judge of the Twenty-third Judicial Circuit for |
| 29 | a term of eight years commencing July 1, 2021. |
| 30 | The Honorable Bruce D. Albertson, of Rockingham, as a judge of the Twenty-sixth Judicial Circuit |
| 31 | for a term of eight years commencing July 1, 2021. |
| 32 | The Honorable Deanis L. Simmons, of Bristol, as a judge of the Twenty-eighth Judicial Circuit for a |
| 33 34 | term of eight years commencing July 1, 2021. |
| 54 35 | The Honorable Tammy S. McElyea, of Lee, as a judge of the Thirtieth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing April 1, 2021. |
| 15 | organ yoars communication from the construction of the constructio |

36 The Honorable Carroll A. Weimer, Jr., of Prince William, as a judge of the Thirty-first Judicial
37 Circuit for a term of eight years commencing July 1, 2021.

7/29/22 6:19