2021 SESSION

INTRODUCED

21103644D **SENATE JOINT RESOLUTION NO. 327** 1 2 Offered January 25, 2021 3 Confirming appointments by the Governor of certain persons communicated to the General Assembly 4 January 24, 2021. 5 Patron—Deeds 6 7 Referred to Committee on Privileges and Elections 8 9 RESOLVED by the Senate, the House of Delegates concurring, That the General Assembly confirm 10 the following appointments of certain persons made by Governor Ralph Northam and communicated to the General Assembly January 24, 2021. 11 **COMMERCE AND TRADE** 12 13 **Board for Waste Management Facility Operators** Jason Mitchell of Hampton, Virginia, Member, appointed January 22, 2021, to serve an unexpired 14 term beginning July 1, 2018, and ending June 30, 2022, to succeed Joseph Levine. 15 State Building Code Technical Review Board 16 17 David V. Hutchins of Galax, Virginia, Member, appointed January 22, 2021, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor, to succeed Erby G. Middleton. 18 19 20 **COMPACT** 21 **Citizens Advisory Committee to the Chesapeake Bay Executive Council** 22 Donna Harris-Aikens of Manassas, Virginia, Member, appointed January 22, 2021, for a term of four years beginning January 1, 2021, and ending December 31, 2024, to succeed Kendall Elaine Tyree. 23 24 Esi Langston of Norfolk, Virginia, Member, appointed January 22, 2021, for a term of four years 25 beginning January 1, 2021, and ending December 31, 2024, to succeed William Collins Dickinson. Dana Wiggins of Richmond, Virginia, Member, appointed January 22, 2021, for a term of four 26 27 years beginning January 1, 2021, and ending December 31, 2024, to succeed Dale Allan Gardner. 28 29 **EDUCATION** 30 **Board of Trustees of the Virginia Museum of Fine Arts** 31 Jim Cheng of Charlottesville, Virginia, Member, appointed January 15, 2021, for a term of five years beginning July 1, 2020, and ending June 30, 2025, to succeed William A. Royall. 32 33 Cindy Conner of Alexandria, Virginia, Member, appointed January 15, 2021, for a term of five years beginning July 1, 2020, and ending June 30, 2025, to succeed herself. Matthew W. Cooper of Richmond, Virginia, Member, appointed January 15, 2021, for a term of 34 35 36 five years beginning July 1, 2020, and ending June 30, 2025, to succeed Karen Cogar Abramson. 37 Betty Neal Crutcher of Richmond, Virginia, Member, appointed January 15, 2021, for a term of five years beginning July 1, 2020, and ending June 30, 2025, to succeed herself. 38 39 Kenneth M. Dye of Henrico, Virginia, Member, appointed January 15, 2021, for a term of five years beginning July 1, 2020, and ending June 30, 2025, to succeed himself. 40 41 Janet Thiele Geldzahler of Richmond, Virginia, Member, appointed January 15, 2021, for a term of five years beginning July 1, 2020, and ending June 30, 2025, to succeed herself. 42 Sara O'Keefe of Washington, District of Columbia, Member, appointed January 15, 2021, for a 43 term of five years beginning July 1, 2020, and ending June 30, 2025, to succeed herself. 44 45 46 **HEALTH AND HUMAN RESOURCES** 47 **Advisory Board on Acupuncture** Luke Robinson of Blacksburg, Virginia, Member, appointed January 22, 2021, to serve an 48 49 unexpired term beginning July 1, 2018, and ending June 30, 2022, to succeed Cheanny Ung. Virginia Interagency Coordinating Council 50 51 Jennifer Reese of Sterling, Virginia, Member, appointed January 15, 2021, for a term of three years beginning October 1, 2020, and ending September 30, 2023, to succeed Katie Webb. 52 53 54 **VETERANS AND DEFENSE AFFAIRS** 55 **Board of Veterans Services** Michael Dick of Earlysville, Virginia, Member, appointed January 22, 2021, for a term of four 56 years beginning July 1, 2020, and ending June 30, 2024, to succeed himself. 57 58 Jenny Dye of Blacksburg, Virginia, Member, appointed January 22, 2021, to serve an unexpired

- term beginning February 7, 2020, and ending June 30, 2022, to succeed Susan Bates Hippen.
- Mario A. Flores of Fairfax, Virginia, Member, appointed January 22, 2021, for a term of four years beginning July 1, 2020, and ending June 30, 2024, to fill a new seat.
 Tammi R. Lambert of Woodbridge, Virginia, Member, appointed January 22, 2021, for a term of four years beginning July 1, 2020, and ending June 30, 2024, to succeed herself.
 John Lesinski of Washington, Virginia, Member, appointed January 22, 2021, for a term of four years beginning July 1, 2020, and ending June 30, 2024, to succeed herself.