HOUSE RESOLUTION NO. 249

Nominating persons to be elected to juvenile and domestic relations district court judgeships.

Agreed to by the House of Delegates, January 26, 2021

RESOLVED by the House of Delegates, That the following persons are hereby nominated to be elected to the respective juvenile and domestic relations district court judgeships as follows:

The Honorable Lyn M. Simmons, of Norfolk, as a judge of the Fourth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing September 17, 2021.

The Honorable Jacqueline R. Waymack, of Prince George, as a judge of the Sixth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing June 1, 2021.

The Honorable John E. Franklin, of Fredericksburg, as a judge of the Fifteenth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing July 1, 2021.

The Honorable Frank G. Uvanni, of Hanover, as a judge of the Fifteenth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing July 1, 2021.

The Honorable Thomas P. Sotelo, of Fairfax County, as a judge of the Nineteenth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing February 1, 2021.

The Honorable Timothy W. Allen, of Franklin County, as a judge of the Twenty-second Judicial District for a term of six years commencing July 1, 2021.

The Honorable Hilary D. Griffith, of Salem, as a judge of the Twenty-third Judicial District for a term of six years commencing July 1, 2021.

The Honorable Melissa W. Friedman, of Roanoke City, as a judge of the Twenty-third Judicial District for a term of six years commencing February 1, 2021.

The Honorable Jeffrey P. Bennett, of Amherst, as a judge of the Twenty-fourth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing July 1, 2021.

The Honorable Hugh David O'Donnell, of Rockingham, as a judge of the Twenty-sixth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing April 1, 2021.

The Honorable Robert C. Viar, Jr., of Montgomery, as a judge of the Twenty-seventh Judicial District for a term of six years commencing May 1, 2021.

The Honorable Joseph B. Lyle, of Washington, as a judge of the Twenty-eighth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing July 1, 2021.

The Honorable Michael J. Bush, of Russell, as a judge of the Twenty-ninth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing April 1, 2021.

The Honorable Martha P. Ketron, of Russell, as a judge of the Twenty-ninth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing February 1, 2021.