2021 SESSION

21103491D

1

2

3

4

5

HOUSE RESOLUTION NO. 249

Offered January 26, 2021

Nominating persons to be elected to juvenile and domestic relations district court judgeships.

Patron-Sullivan

6	RESOLVED by the House of Delegates, That the following persons are hereby nominated to be
7	elected to the respective juvenile and domestic relations district court judgeships as follows:
0	The Hananghia Law M. Channeng, of Nonfally on a hydro of the Fourth Indiaial District for a target of

8 The Honorable Lyn M. Simmons, of Norfolk, as a judge of the Fourth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing September 17, 2021. 9

- The Honorable Jacqueline R. Waymack, of Prince George, as a judge of the Sixth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing June 1, 2021. 10 11
- The Honorable John E. Franklin, of Fredericksburg, as a judge of the Fifteenth Judicial District for a 12 13 term of six years commencing July 1, 2021.
- The Honorable Frank G. Uvanni, of Hanover, as a judge of the Fifteenth Judicial District for a term 14 of six years commencing July 1, 2021. 15
- The Honorable Thomas P. Sotelo, of Fairfax County, as a judge of the Nineteenth Judicial District 16 17 for a term of six years commencing February 1, 2021.
- The Honorable Timothy W. Allen, of Franklin County, as a judge of the Twenty-second Judicial 18 19 District for a term of six years commencing July 1, 2021.
- 20 The Honorable Hilary D. Griffith, of Salem, as a judge of the Twenty-third Judicial District for a term of six years commencing July 1, 2021. 21
- The Honorable Melissa W. Friedman, of Roanoke City, as a judge of the Twenty-third Judicial 22 23 District for a term of six years commencing February 1, 2021.
- 24 The Honorable Jeffrey P. Bennett, of Amherst, as a judge of the Twenty-fourth Judicial District for a 25 term of six years commencing July 1, 2021.
- The Honorable Hugh David O'Donnell, of Rockingham, as a judge of the Twenty-sixth Judicial 26 27 District for a term of six years commencing April 1, 2021.
- 28 The Honorable Robert C. Viar, Jr., of Montgomery, as a judge of the Twenty-seventh Judicial 29 District for a term of six years commencing May 1, 2021.
- 30 The Honorable Joseph B. Lyle, of Washington, as a judge of the Twenty-eighth Judicial District for 31 a term of six years commencing July 1, 2021.
- The Honorable Michael J. Bush, of Russell, as a judge of the Twenty-ninth Judicial District for a 32 33 term of six years commencing April 1, 2021.
- The Honorable Martha P. Ketron, of Russell, as a judge of the Twenty-ninth Judicial District for a 34 35 term of six years commencing February 1, 2021.

HR249