2021 SESSION

21103184D

HOUSE RESOLUTION NO. 248

Offered January 26, 2021 Nominating persons to be elected to general district court judgeships.

Patron—Sullivan

5	i auton—Sunivan
5 6	RESOLVED by the House of Delegates, That the following persons are hereby nominated to be
7	elected to the respective general district court judgeships as follows:
8	The Honorable Vivian F. Henderson, of Virginia Beach, as a judge of the Second Judicial District
9	
	for a term of six years commencing February 1, 2021.
10	The Honorable Tasha D. Scott, of Norfolk, as a judge of the Fourth Judicial District for a term of six
11 12	years commencing July 1, 2021.
12	The Honorable Tyneka L. D. Flythe, of Newport News, as a judge of the Seventh Judicial District
13 14	for a term of six years commencing July 1, 2021. The Honorable M. Scott Stein, of Newport News, as a judge of the Seventh Judicial District for a
14	term of six years commencing July 1, 2021.
16	The Honorable Tonya Henderson-Stith, of Hampton, as a judge of the Eighth Judicial District for a
17	term of six years commencing May 1, 2021.
18	The Honorable Pamela Y. O'Berry, of Chesterfield, as a judge of the Twelfth Judicial District for a
19	term of six years commencing April 1, 2021.
20	The Honorable David M. Hicks, of Richmond, as a judge of the Thirteenth Judicial District for a
2 0 2 1	term of six years commencing July 1, 2021.
22	The Honorable Jacqueline S. McClenney, of Richmond, as a judge of the Thirteenth Judicial District
23	for a term of six years commencing December 1, 2021.
24	The Honorable Mansi J. Shah, of Richmond, as a judge of the Thirteenth Judicial District for a term
25	of six years commencing February 1, 2021.
26	The Honorable B. Craig Dunkum, of Henrico, as a judge of the Fourteenth Judicial District for a
27	term of six years commencing July 1, 2021.
28	The Honorable John K. Honey, Jr., of Henrico, as a judge of the Fourteenth Judicial District for a
29	term of six years commencing November 1, 2021.
30	The Honorable Manuel A. Capsalis, of Fairfax County, as a judge of the Nineteenth Judicial District
31	for a term of six years commencing July 1, 2021.
32	The Honorable Michael J. Lindner, of Fairfax County, as a judge of the Nineteenth Judicial District
33	for a term of six years commencing July 1, 2021.
34	The Honorable William J. Minor, Jr., of Fairfax County, as a judge of the Nineteenth Judicial
35	District for a term of six years commencing April 1, 2021.
36	The Honorable Tina L. Snee, of Fairfax County, as a judge of the Nineteenth Judicial District for a
37 38	term of six years commencing July 1, 2021. The Honorable Jacqueline F. Ward Talevi, of Roanoke, as a judge of the Twenty-third Judicial
30 39	District for a term of six years commencing February 1, 2021.
40	The Honorable Stephanie S. Maddox, of Amherst, as a judge of the Twenty-fourth Judicial District
41	for a term of six years commencing July 1, 2021.
42	The Honorable Amy B. Tisinger, of Shenandoah, as a judge of the Twenty-sixth Judicial District for
43	a term of six years commencing July 1, 2021.
44	The Honorable Erin J. DeHart, of Bland, as a judge of the Twenty-seventh Judicial District for a
45	term of six years commencing July 1, 2021.
46	The Honorable Gino W. Williams, of Floyd, as a judge of the Twenty-seventh Judicial District for a
47	term of six years commencing April 1, 2021.
48	The Honorable Robert P. Coleman, of Prince William, as a judge of the Thirty-first Judicial District
49	for a term of six years commencing July 1, 2021.

7/29/22 6:19

INTRODUCED