HOUSE RESOLUTION NO. 247

Nominating persons to be elected to circuit court judgeships.

Agreed to by the House of Delegates, January 26, 2021

RESOLVED by the House of Delegates, That the following persons are hereby nominated to be elected to the respective circuit court judgeships as follows:

Brenda C. Spry, Esquire, of Portsmouth, as a judge of the Third Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing February 16, 2021.

The Honorable Junius P. Fulton, III, of Norfolk, as a judge of the Fourth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing February 1, 2021.

The Honorable Kimberley S. White, of Halifax, as a judge of the Tenth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing February 1, 2021.

The Honorable Patricia Kelly, of Caroline, as a judge of the Fifteenth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing July 1, 2021.

The Honorable Michael E. Levy, of Stafford, as a judge of the Fifteenth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing July 1, 2021.

The Honorable Lisa Bondareff Kemler, of Alexandria, as a judge of the Eighteenth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing March 1, 2021.

The Honorable John M. Tran, of Fairfax County, as a judge of the Nineteenth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing July 1, 2021.

The Honorable G. Carter Greer, of Martinsville, as a judge of the Twenty-first Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing March 1, 2021.

The Honorable James J. Reynolds, of Danville, as a judge of the Twenty-second Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing July 1, 2021.

The Honorable David B. Carson, of Roanoke City, as a judge of the Twenty-third Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing July 1, 2021.

The Honorable Bruce D. Albertson, of Rockingham, as a judge of the Twenty-sixth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing July 1, 2021.

The Honorable Deanis L. Simmons, of Bristol, as a judge of the Twenty-eighth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing July 1, 2021.

The Honorable Jack S. Hurley, Jr., of Tazewell, as a judge of the Twenty-ninth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing February 1, 2021.

The Honorable Tammy S. McElyea, of Lee, as a judge of the Thirtieth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing April 1, 2021.

The Honorable Carroll A. Weimer, Jr., of Prince William, as a judge of the Thirty-first Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing July 1, 2021.