2020 SESSION

20109187D **SENATE RESOLUTION NO. 50** 1 2 Offered March 2, 2020 3 Nominating persons to be elected to circuit court judgeships. 4 Patron-Edwards 5 6 Referred to Committee on the Judiciary 7 8 RESOLVED by the Senate of Virginia, That the following persons are hereby nominated to be 9 elected to the respective circuit court judgeships as follows: The Honorable Kevin M. Duffan, of Virginia Beach, as a judge of the Second Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing April 1, 2020. 10 11 The Honorable David Eugene Cheek, of the City of Richmond, as a judge of the Thirteenth Judicial 12 13 Circuit for a term of eight years commencing July 1, 2020. The Honorable James Bruce Strickland, of Stafford, as a judge of the Fifteenth Judicial Circuit for a 14 15 term of eight years commencing April 1, 2020. David B. Franzen, Esquire, of Charlottesville, as a judge of the Sixteenth Judicial Circuit for a term 16 17 of eight years commencing July 1, 2020. Michael R. Doucette, Esquire, of Lynchburg, as a judge of the Twenty-fourth Judicial Circuit for a 18 19 term of eight years commencing May 1, 2020. 20 Anne M. F. Reed, Esquire, of Augusta, as a judge of the Twenty-fifth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing July 1, 2020. 21 The Honorable Christopher B. Russell, of Buena Vista, as a judge of the Twenty-fifth Judicial Circuit 22 23 for a term of eight years commencing April 1, 2020. 24 The Honorable William W. Eldridge, IV, of Rockingham, as a judge of the Twenty-sixth Judicial 25 Circuit for a term of eight years commencing May 1, 2020. Kenneth Mike Fleenor, Jr., Esquire, of Pulaski, as a judge of the Twenty-seventh Judicial Circuit for 26 27 a term of eight years commencing July 1, 2020.

The Honorable Ronald K. Elkins, of Wise, as a judge of the Thirtieth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing August 3, 2020.

1/9/21 15:15

SR50