2020 SESSION

	20106212D	
1	SENATE RESOLUTION NO. 12	ш
2	Offered January 21, 2020	
3	Nominating persons to be elected to general district court judgeships.	Ż
4		цĹ
_	Patron—Edwards	TRODU
5 6	Defermed to Committee on the Indicions	עק
7	Referred to Committee on the Judiciary	\bigcirc
8	RESOLVED by the Senate of Virginia, That the following persons are hereby nominated to be	Ľ
9	elected to the respective general district court judgeships as follows:	U
10	The Honorable Robert G. MacDonald, of Chesapeake, as a judge of the First Judicial District for a	C
11	term of six years commencing January 1, 2021.	2
12	The Honorable Elizabeth S. Hodges, of Virginia Beach, as a judge of the Second Judicial District for	CED
13 14	a term of six years commencing February 1, 2020.	E
14 15	The Honorable Salvatore R. Iaquinto, of Virginia Beach, as a judge of the Second Judicial District for a term of six years commencing February 1, 2020.	Ĥ
16	The Honorable Paul D. Merullo, of Virginia Beach, as a judge of the Second Judicial District for a	U
17	term of six years commencing December 1, 2020.	
18	The Honorable Joan E. Mahoney, of Norfolk, as a judge of the Fourth Judicial District for a term of	
19	six years commencing February 1, 2020.	
20 21	The Honorable Michael C. Rosenblum, of Norfolk, as a judge of the Fourth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing December 1, 2020	
$\frac{21}{22}$	term of six years commencing December 1, 2020. The Honorable W. Parker Councill, of Isle of Wight, as a judge of the Fifth Judicial District for a	
23	term of six years commencing May 1, 2020.	SF
24	The Honorable H. Lee Townsend, III, of Emporia, as a judge of the Sixth Judicial District for a term	SR12
25	of six years commencing December 1, 2020.	l.
26 27	The Honorable Stephanie E. Merritt, of New Kent, as a judge of the Ninth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing December 1, 2020.	
28	The Honorable Ray P. Lupold, III, of Petersburg, as a judge of the Eleventh Judicial District for a	
29	term of six years commencing February 1, 2020.	
30	The Honorable Matthew D. Nelson, of Chesterfield, as a judge of the Twelfth Judicial District for a	
31	term of six years commencing December 1, 2020.	
32 33	The Honorable Robert E. Reibach, of Hanover, as a judge of the Fifteenth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing December 1, 2020.	
33 34	The Honorable Donald M. Haddock, Jr., of Alexandria, as a judge of the Eighteenth Judicial District	
35	for a term of six years commencing May 1, 2020.	
36	The Honorable Robert L. Adams, Jr., of Danville, as a judge of the Twenty-second Judicial District	
37	for a term of six years commencing January 1, 2021.	
38 39	The Honorable Francis W. Burkart, III, of Roanoke, as a judge of the Twenty-third Judicial District for a term of six years commencing November 1, 2020.	
40	The Honorable John S. Hart, Jr., of Harrisonburg, as a judge of the Twenty-sixth Judicial District for	
41	a term of six years commencing December 1, 2020.	
42	The Honorable George R. Brittain, II, of Tazewell, as a judge of the Twenty-ninth Judicial District	
43	for a term of six years commencing December 1, 2020.	
44 45	The Honorable Shawn L. Hines, of Lee, as a judge of the Thirtieth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing January 1, 2021.	
4 5 46	The Honorable Wallace S. Covington, III, of Prince William, as a judge of the Thirty-first Judicial	
47	District for a term of six years commencing December 1, 2020.	
	· -	