2020 SESSION

LEGISLATION NOT PREPARED BY DLS INTRODUCED

20106290D

HOUSE RESOLUTION NO. 32 Offered January 21, 2020

Nominating persons to be elected to juvenile and domestic relations district court judgeships.

Patron—Lindsey

5	
6	RESOLVED by the House of Delegates, That the following persons are hereby nominated to be
7	elected to the respective juvenile and domestic relations district court judgeships as follows:
8	The Honorable Philip C. Hollowell, of Virginia Beach, as a judge of the Second Judicial District for
9	a term of six years commencing December 1, 2020.
10	The Honorable Vanessa L. Jones, of Chesterfield, as a judge of the Twelfth Judicial District for a
11	term of six years commencing January 1, 2021.
12	The Honorable Scott D. Landry, of Chesterfield, as a judge of the Twelfth Judicial District for a term
13	of six years commencing December 1, 2020.
14	The Honorable Jayne A. Pemberton, of Chesterfield, as a judge of the Twelfth Judicial District for a
15	term of six years commencing December 1, 2020.
16	The Honorable Marilynn C. Goss, of Richmond, as a judge of the Thirteenth Judicial District for a
17	term of six years commencing May 1, 2020.
18	The Honorable Georgia K. Sutton, of Stafford, as a judge of the Fifteenth Judicial District for a term
19	of six years commencing February 1, 2020.
20	The Honorable David M. Barredo, of Albemarle, as a judge of the Sixteenth Judicial District for a
21	term of six years commencing December 1, 2020.
22	The Honorable Deborah S. Tinsley, of Louisa, as a judge of the Sixteenth Judicial District for a term
23 24	of six years commencing December 1, 2020. The Honorable Janine M. Saxe, of Fairfax, as a judge of the Nineteenth Judicial District for a term
25 25	of six years commencing February 1, 2020.
2 6	The Honorable Frank W. Rogers, III, of Roanoke, as a judge of the Twenty-third Judicial District for
27	a term of six years commencing January 1, 2021.
28	The Honorable Onzlee Ware, of Roanoke, as a judge of the Twenty-third Judicial District for a term
29	of six years commencing December 1, 2020.
30	The Honorable Laura L. Dascher, of Alleghany, as a judge of the Twenty-fifth Judicial District for a
31	term of six years commencing May 1, 2020.
32	The Honorable Linda Schorsch Jones, of Waynesboro, as a judge of the Twenty-fifth Judicial District
33	for a term of six years commencing December 1, 2020.
34	The Honorable Kimberly M. Athey, of Warren, as a judge of the Twenty-sixth Judicial District for a
35	term of six years commencing December 1, 2020.
36	The Honorable Anthony W. Bailey, of Harrisonburg, as a judge of the Twenty-sixth Judicial District
37 38	for a term of six years commencing December 1, 2020. The Honorable Bradley G. Dalton, of Carroll, as a judge of the Twenty-seventh Judicial District for a
39	term of six years commencing December 1, 2020.
40	The Honorable Stephanie Murray Shortt, of Montgomery, as a judge of the Twenty-seventh Judicial
41	District for a term of six years commencing December 1, 2020.
42	The Honorable Florence A. Powell, of Washington, as a judge of the Twenty-eighth Judicial District
43	for a term of six years commencing February 1, 2020.
44	The Honorable H. Jan Roltsch-Anoll, of Prince William, as a judge of the Thirty-first Judicial
45	District for a term of six years commencing December 1, 2020.