## 2020 SESSION

## **HOUSE RESOLUTION NO. 31**

Nominating persons to be elected to general district court judgeships.

Agreed to by the House of Delegates, January 27, 2020

RESOLVED by the House of Delegates, That the following persons are hereby nominated to be elected to the respective general district court judgeships as follows:

The Honorable Robert G. MacDonald, of Chesapeake, as a judge of the First Judicial District for a term of six years commencing January 1, 2021.

The Honorable Elizabeth Š. Hodges, of Virginia Beach, as a judge of the Second Judicial District for a term of six years commencing February 1, 2020.

The Honorable Salvatore R. Iaquinto, of Virginia Beach, as a judge of the Second Judicial District for a term of six years commencing February 1, 2020.

The Honorable Paul D. Merullo, of Virginia Beach, as a judge of the Second Judicial District for a term of six years commencing December 1, 2020.

The Honorable Joan E. Mahoney, of Norfolk, as a judge of the Fourth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing February 1, 2020.

The Honorable Michael C. Rosenblum, of Norfolk, as a judge of the Fourth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing December 1, 2020.

The Honorable W. Parker Councill, of Isle of Wight, as a judge of the Fifth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing May 1, 2020.

The Honorable H. Lee Townsend, III, of Emporia, as a judge of the Sixth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing December 1, 2020.

The Honorable Stephanie E. Merritt, of New Kent, as a judge of the Ninth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing December 1, 2020.

The Honorable Ray P. Lupold, III, of Petersburg, as a judge of the Eleventh Judicial District for a term of six years commencing February 1, 2020.

The Honorable Matthew D. Nelson, of Chesterfield, as a judge of the Twelfth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing December 1, 2020.

The Honorable Robert E. Reibach, of Hanover, as a judge of the Fifteenth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing December 1, 2020.

The Honorable Donald M. Haddock, Jr., of Alexandria, as a judge of the Eighteenth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing May 1, 2020.

The Honorable Robert L. Adams, Jr., of Danville, as a judge of the Twenty-second Judicial District for a term of six years commencing January 1, 2021.

The Honorable Francis W. Burkart, III, of Roanoke, as a judge of the Twenty-third Judicial District for a term of six years commencing November 1, 2020.

The Honorable John S. Hart, Jr., of Harrisonburg, as a judge of the Twenty-sixth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing December 1, 2020.

The Honorable George R. Brittain, II, of Tazewell, as a judge of the Twenty-ninth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing December 1, 2020.

The Honorable Shawn L. Hines, of Lee, as a judge of the Thirtieth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing January 1, 2021.

The Honorable Wallace S. Covington, III, of Prince William, as a judge of the Thirty-first Judicial District for a term of six years commencing December 1, 2020.

HR31ER