## **HOUSE RESOLUTION NO. 138**

Nominating persons to be elected to general district court judgeships.

Agreed to by the House of Delegates, March 2, 2020

RESOLVED by the House of Delegates, That the following persons are hereby nominated to be elected to the respective general district court judgeships as follows:

Afshin Farashahi, Esquire, of Virginia Beach, as a judge of the Second Judicial District for a term of six years commencing April 1, 2020.

Lynda P. Ramsey, Esquire, of Sussex, as a judge of the Sixth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing April 1, 2020.

Kenneth A. Blalock, Esquire, of Petersburg, as a judge of the Eleventh Judicial District for a term of six years commencing December 1, 2020.

Kenneth Andrew Sneathern, Esquire, of Charlottesville, as a judge of the Sixteenth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing May 1, 2020.

Sonya L. Sacks, Esquire, of Prince William, as a judge of the Eighteenth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing April 1, 2020.

Lorrie A. Sinclair Taylor, Esquire, of Loudoun, as a judge of the Twentieth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing April 1, 2020.

Matthew P. Snow, Esquire, of Loudoun, as a judge of the Twentieth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing May 1, 2020.

Robin J. Mayer, Esquire, of Lexington, as a judge of the Twenty-fifth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing May 1, 2020.

Mary L. C. Daniel, Esquire, of Clarke, as a judge of the Twenty-sixth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing June 1, 2020.