HOUSE RESOLUTION NO. 137

Nominating persons to be elected to circuit court judgeships.

Agreed to by the House of Delegates, March 2, 2020

RESOLVED by the House of Delegates, That the following persons are hereby nominated to be elected to the respective circuit court judgeships as follows:

The Honorable Kevin M. Duffan, of Virginia Beach, as a judge of the Second Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing April 1, 2020.

The Honorable David Eugene Cheek, of the City of Richmond, as a judge of the Thirteenth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing July 1, 2020.

The Honorable James Bruce Strickland, of Stafford, as a judge of the Fifteenth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing April 1, 2020.

David B. Franzen, Esquire, of Charlottesville, as a judge of the Sixteenth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing July 1, 2020.

The Honorable Onzlee Ware, of Roanoke City, as a judge of the Twenty-third Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing April 1, 2020.

Michael R. Doucette, Esquire, of Lynchburg, as a judge of the Twenty-fourth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing May 1, 2020.

Anne M. F. Reed, Esquire, of Augusta, as a judge of the Twenty-fifth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing July 1, 2020.

The Honorable Christopher B. Russell, of Buena Vista, as a judge of the Twenty-fifth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing April 1, 2020.

The Honorable William W. Eldridge, IV, of Rockingham, as a judge of the Twenty-sixth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing May 1, 2020.

Kenneth Mike Fleenor, Jr., Esquire, of Pulaski, as a judge of the Twenty-seventh Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing July 1, 2020.

The Honorable Ronald K. Elkins, of Wise, as a judge of the Thirtieth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing August 3, 2020.