HOUSE RESOLUTION NO. 288

Nominating persons to be elected to circuit court judgeships.

Agreed to by the House of Delegates, February 14, 2019

RESOLVED by the House of Delegates, That the following persons are hereby nominated to be elected to the respective circuit court judgeships as follows:

The Honorable Stephen J. Telfeyan, of Chesapeake, as a judge of the First Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing April 1, 2019.

The Honorable Matthew A. Glassman, of Suffolk, as a judge of the Fifth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing July 1, 2019.

The Honorable Carson E. Saunders, Jr., of Emporia, as a judge of the Sixth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing July 1, 2019.

The Honorable James William Watson, Jr., of Halifax, as a judge of the Tenth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing April 16, 2019.

The Honorable Randall G. Johnson, Jr., of Henrico, as a judge of the Fourteenth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing July 1, 2019.

William E. Glover, Esquire, of Fredericksburg, as a judge of the Fifteenth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing July 1, 2019.

The Honorable Claude V. Worrell, II, of Charlottesville, as a judge of the Sixteenth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing July 1, 2019.

Judith L. Wheat, Esquire, of Arlington, as a judge of the Seventeenth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing July 1, 2019.

Dontaé L. Bugg, Esquire, of Fairfax County, as a judge of the Nineteenth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing March 16, 2019.

James E. Plowman, Esquire, of Loudoun, as a judge of the Twentieth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing November 1, 2019.

James Frederick Watson, Esquire, of Campbell, as a judge of the Twenty-fourth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing July 1, 2019.

Paul A. Dryer, Esquire, of Augusta, as a judge of the Twenty-fifth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing April 1, 2019.

Edward K. Stein, Esquire, of Alleghany, as a judge of the Twenty-fifth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing July 1, 2019.

The Honorable Kevin C. Black, of Shenandoah, as a judge of the Twenty-sixth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing May 1, 2019.

The Honorable William W. Sharp, of Warren, as a judge of the Twenty-sixth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing July 1, 2019.

Fredrick A. Rowlett, Esquire, of Washington, as a judge of the Twenty-eighth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing July 1, 2019.

The Honorable Angela L. Horan, of Prince William, as a judge of the Thirty-first Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing July 1, 2019.