2019 SESSION

19104852D

1

5 6

7

8

9

HOUSE RESOLUTION NO. 221

Offered January 16, 2019

HR22

2 3 Nominating persons to be elected to general district court judgeships. 4

elected to the respective general district court judgeships as follows:

six years commencing February 1, 2019.

Patron—Adams, L.R.

RESOLVED by the House of Delegates, That the following persons are hereby nominated to be

The Honorable C. Ridley Bain, of Brunswick, as a judge of the Sixth Judicial District for a term of

10 The Honorable Stephen Ashton Hudgins, of Poquoson, as a judge of the Ninth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing February 1, 2019. 11 The Honorable Keith Nelson Hurley, of Chesterfield, as a judge of the Twelfth Judicial District for a 12 term of six years commencing July 1, 2019. 13 The Honorable Lawrence Brevard Cann, III, of the City of Richmond, as a judge of the Thirteenth 14 15 Judicial District for a term of six years commencing July 1, 2019. The Honorable Tracy W. J. Thorne-Begland, of the City of Richmond, as a judge of the Thirteenth 16 17 Judicial District for a term of six years commencing February 1, 2019. The Honorable George Barton Chucker, of Henrico, as a judge of the Fourteenth Judicial District for 18 19 a term of six years commencing July 1, 2019. 20 The Honorable Hugh S. Campbell, of Hanover, as a judge of the Fifteenth Judicial District for a term 21 of six years commencing July 1, 2019. The Honorable James Bruce Strickland, of Stafford, as a judge of the Fifteenth Judicial District for a 22 23 term of six years commencing July 1, 2019. 24 The Honorable R. Frances O'Brien, of Arlington, as a judge of the Seventeenth Judicial District for a 25 term of six years commencing July 1, 2019. The Honorable William Harrison Cleaveland, of Botetourt, as a judge of the Twenty-fifth Judicial 26 27 District for a term of six years commencing February 1, 2019. 28 The Honorable Eric R. Thiessen, of Washington, as a judge of the Twenty-eighth Judicial District for 29 a term of six years commencing July 1, 2019. 30 The Honorable Henry A. Barringer, of Tazewell, as a judge of the Twenty-ninth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing July 1, 2019. 31