2018 SESSION

INTRODUCED

| E |
|---------------|
| Z |
| H |
| ֓֡֡֡֡֡֡֡ |
| |
| $\overline{}$ |
| C |
| |
| C |
| Ħ |
| Ε |
| U |

JK//

| | 18107835D | |
|----------|---|--|
| 1 | SENATE RESOLUTION NO. 77 | |
| 2 | | |
| 3 | Nominating persons to be elected to circuit court judgeships. | |
| _ | Patron—Obenshain | |
| 5 | Defermed to Committee for Courte of Instinct | |
| 6 | Referred to Committee for Courts of Justice | |
| 8 | RESOLVED by the Senate of Virginia, That the following persons are hereby nominated to be | |
| 9 | elected to the respective circuit court judgeships as follows: | |
| 10 | The Honorable Rufus A. Banks, Jr., of Chesapeake, as a judge of the First Judicial Circuit for a term | |
| 11 | of eight years commencing July 1, 2018. | |
| 12 | Michael A. Gaten, Esquire, of Hampton, as a judge of the Eighth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing July 1, 2018. | |
| 13 14 | The Honorable Dale B. Durrer, of Culpeper, as a judge of the Sixteenth Judicial Circuit for a term of | |
| 15 | eight years commencing July 1, 2018. | |
| 16 | Brian K. Patton, Esquire, of Russell, as a judge of the Twenty-ninth Judicial Circuit for a term of | |
| 17 | eight years commencing July 1, 2018. | |
| 18 | James A. Willett, Esquire, of Prince William, as a judge of the Thirty-first Judicial Circuit for a term | |
| 19 | of eight years commencing April 1, 2018. | |