2018 SESSION

SENATE RESOLUTION NO. 13

Nominating persons to be elected to juvenile and domestic relations district court judgeships.

Agreed to by the Senate, January 16, 2018

RESOLVED by the Senate of Virginia, That the following persons are hereby nominated to be elected to the respective juvenile and domestic relations district court judgeships as follows:

The Honorable Tanya Bullock, of Virginia Beach, as a judge of the Second Judicial District for a term of six years commencing July 1, 2018.

The Honorable Barry G. Logsdon, of Newport News, as a judge of the Seventh Judicial District for a term of six years commencing July 1, 2018.

The Honorable Wade A. Bowie, of York, as a judge of the Ninth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing July 1, 2018.

The Honorable Cressondra B. Conyers, of James City County, as a judge of the Ninth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing July 1, 2018.

The Honorable Valentine W. Southall, Jr., of Amelia, as a judge of the Eleventh Judicial District for a term of six years commencing October 1, 2018.

The Honorable J. David Rigler, of Chesterfield, as a judge of the Twelfth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing July 1, 2018.

The Honorable Ashley K. Tunner, of Richmond, as a judge of the Thirteenth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing May 16, 2018.

The Honorable Margaret W. Deglau, of Henrico, as a judge of the Fourteenth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing July 1, 2018.

The Honorable Rondelle D. Herman, of Henrico, as a judge of the Fourteenth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing July 1, 2018.

The Honorable Randall G. Johnson, Jr., of Henrico, as a judge of the Fourteenth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing July 1, 2018.

The Honorable Ronald L. Morris, of Greene, as a judge of the Sixteenth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing February 1, 2018.

The Honorable Frank W. Somerville, of Orange, as a judge of the Sixteenth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing July 1, 2018.

The Honorable Gayl Branum Carr, of Fairfax, as a judge of the Nineteenth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing August 1, 2018.

The Honorable Glenn L. Clayton, II, of Fairfax County, as a judge of the Nineteenth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing October 1, 2018.

The Honorable Sarah A. Rice, of Franklin, as a judge of the Twenty-second Judicial District for a term of six years commencing February 1, 2018.

The Honorable Brian H. Turpin, of Pittsylvania, as a judge of the Twenty-second Judicial District for a term of six years commencing July 1, 2018.

The Honorable H. Cary Payne, of Bedford, as a judge of the Twenty-fourth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing July 1, 2018.

The Honorable H. Lee Chitwood, of Pulaski, as a judge of the Twenty-seventh Judicial District for a term of six years commencing February 1, 2018.

The Honorable Monica D. Cox, of Galax, as a judge of the Twenty-seventh Judicial District for a term of six years commencing July 1, 2018.

SR13ER