18105127D

1810512/L

SENATE RESOLUTION NO. 12

Offered January 16, 2018

Nominating persons to be elected to general district court judgeships.

Patron—Obenshain

Referred to Committee for Courts of Justice

RESOLVED by the Senate of Virginia, That the following persons are hereby nominated to be elected to the respective general district court judgeships as follows:

The Honorable Michael R. Katchmark, of Chesapeake, as a judge of the First Judicial District for a term of six years commencing July 1, 2018.

The Honorable Daniel R. Lahne, of Virginia Beach, as a judge of the Second Judicial District for a term of six years commencing July 1, 2018.

The Honorable Gordon S. Vincent, of Accomack, as a judge of the Judicial District 2-A for a term of six years commencing July 1, 2018.

The Honorable Roxie O. Holder, of Portsmouth, as a judge of the Third Judicial District for a term of six years commencing October 1, 2018.

The Honorable S. Clark Daugherty, of Norfolk, as a judge of the Fourth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing May 1, 2018.

The Honorable Bruce A. Clark, Jr., of Hopewell, as a judge of the Sixth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing July 1, 2018.

The Honorable Thomas L. Vaughn, of Colonial Heights, as a judge of the Twelfth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing July 1, 2018.

The Honorable L. Neil Steverson, of Henrico, as a judge of the Fourteenth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing February 1, 2018.

The Honorable Lisa A. Mayne, of Fairfax County, as a judge of the Nineteenth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing October 1, 2018.

The Honorable Mark C. Simmons, of Fairfax County, as a judge of the Nineteenth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing April 1, 2018.

The Honorable J. Frank Buttery, Jr., of Loudoun, as a judge of the Twentieth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing July 1, 2018.

The Honorable Deborah C. Welsh, of Loudoun, as a judge of the Twentieth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing July 1, 2018.

The Honorable George A. Jones, Jr., of Pittsylvania, as a judge of the Twenty-second Judicial District for a term of six years commencing April 1, 2018.

The Honorable Sam D. Eggleston, III, of Nelson, as a judge of the Twenty-fourth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing July 1, 2018.

The Honorable W. Dale Houff, of Page, as a judge of the Twenty-sixth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing April 16, 2018.

The Honorable J. D. Bolt, of Galax, as a judge of the Twenty-seventh Judicial District for a term of six years commencing July 1, 2018.

The Honorable V. Blake McKinney, of Washington, as a judge of the Twenty-eighth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing July 1, 2018.

The Honorable William E. Jarvis, of Prince William, as a judge of the Thirty-first Judicial District for a term of six years commencing November 1, 2018.