SENATE JOINT RESOLUTION NO. 191

Confirming appointments by the Governor of certain persons communicated February 23, 2018.

Agreed to by the Senate, March 5, 2018 Agreed to by the House of Delegates, March 8, 2018

RESOLVED by the Senate, the House of Delegates concurring, That the General Assembly confirm the following appointments of certain persons made by Governor Ralph Northam and communicated to the General Assembly February 23, 2018.

AGENCY HEADS

Steven G. Bowman of **Smithfield,** Virginia 23430, Commissioner of the Virginia Marine Resources Commission, effective March 19, 2018, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor, to succeed John Bull.

Craig M. Burns of **Richmond**, Virginia 23230, State Tax Commissioner of the Department of Taxation, effective February 13, 2018, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor, to succeed himself.

Raymond E. Hopkins of **Henrico**, Virginia 23227, Commissioner of the Department for the Blind and Vision Impaired, effective February 20, 2018, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor, to succeed himself.

Marty Kilgore of **Glen Allen**, Virginia 23059, Executive Director of the Virginia Foundation for Healthy Youth, effective February 9, 2018, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor, to succeed herself.

Julie V. Langan of **Richmond**, Virginia 23221, Director of the Department of Historic Resources, effective February 22, 2018, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor, to succeed herself.

Eric Raff of **Henrico**, Virginia 23255, Director of the Department for the Deaf and Hard-of-Hearing, effective February 25, 2018, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor, to succeed Ronald Lanier.

Jeffrey D. Stern of **Glen Allen**, Virginia 23060, State Coordinator of the Department of Emergency Management, effective February 19, 2018, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor, to succeed himself.

Daniel S. Timberlake of **Mechanicsville**, Virginia 23116, Director of the Department of Planning and Budget, effective February 13, 2018, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor, to succeed himself. **John Warren** of **Glen Allen**, Virginia 23059, Director of the Department of Mines, Minerals and

John Warren of **Glen Allen,**Virginia 23059, Director of the Department of Mines, Minerals and Energy, effective February 20, 2018, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor, to succeed himself.

Crafton O. Wilkes of **Chester**, Virginia 23831, Administrator of the Milk Commission, effective January 30, 2018, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor, to succeed himself.

AGRICULTURE AND FORESTRY Virginia Agricultural Council

Justin M. Minor of **Gainesville**, Virginia 20155, Member, appointed January 18, 2018, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor beginning August 25, 2017, to succeed Jeffrey Raymond White.