2018 SESSION

18105218D

5

HOUSE RESOLUTION NO. 21

1 2 3 4 Offered January 16, 2018 Nominating persons to be elected to general district court judgeships.

Patron-Adams, L.R.

6	RESOLVED by the House of Delegates, That the following persons are hereby nominated to be
7	elected to the respective general district court judgeships as follows:
8	The Honorable Michael R. Katchmark, of Chesapeake, as a judge of the First Judicial District for a
9	term of six years commencing July 1, 2018.
10	The Honorable Daniel R. Lahne, of Virginia Beach, as a judge of the Second Judicial District for a
11	term of six years commencing July 1, 2018.
12	The Honorable Gordon S. Vincent, of Accomack, as a judge of the Judicial District 2-A for a term
13	of six years commencing July 1, 2018.
14	The Honorable Roxie O. Holder, of Portsmouth, as a judge of the Third Judicial District for a term
15	of six years commencing October 1, 2018.
16 17	The Honorable S. Clark Daugherty, of Norfolk, as a judge of the Fourth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing May 1, 2018.
18	The Honorable Bruce A. Clark, Jr., of Hopewell, as a judge of the Sixth Judicial District for a term
19	of six years commencing July 1, 2018.
20	The Honorable Thomas L. Vaughn, of Colonial Heights, as a judge of the Twelfth Judicial District
21	for a term of six years commencing July 1, 2018.
22	The Honorable L. Neil Steverson, of Henrico, as a judge of the Fourteenth Judicial District for a
23	term of six years commencing February 1, 2018.
24	The Honorable Lisa A. Mayne, of Fairfax County, as a judge of the Nineteenth Judicial District for a
25	term of six years commencing October 1, 2018.
26	The Honorable Mark C. Šimmons, of Fairfax County, as a judge of the Nineteenth Judicial District
27 28	for a term of six years commencing April 1, 2018. The Honorable J. Frank Buttery, Jr., of Loudoun, as a judge of the Twentieth Judicial District for a
20 29	term of six years commencing July 1, 2018.
3 0	The Honorable Deborah C. Welsh, of Loudoun, as a judge of the Twentieth Judicial District for a
31	term of six years commencing July 1, 2018.
32	The Honorable George A. Jones, Jr., of Pittsylvania, as a judge of the Twenty-second Judicial
33	District for a term of six years commencing April 1, 2018.
34	The Honorable Sam D. Eggleston, III, of Nelson, as a judge of the Twenty-fourth Judicial District
35	for a term of six years commencing July 1, 2018.
36	The Honorable W. Dale Houff, of Page, as a judge of the Twenty-sixth Judicial District for a term of
37	six years commencing April 16, 2018.
38 39	The Honorable J. D. Bolt, of Galax, as a judge of the Twenty-seventh Judicial District for a term of six years commencing July 1, 2018.
40	The Honorable V. Blake McKinney, of Washington, as a judge of the Twenty-eighth Judicial District
41	for a term of six years commencing July 1, 2018.
42	The Honorable William E. Jarvis, of Prince William, as a judge of the Thirty-first Judicial District
43	for a term of six years commencing November 1, 2018.