2018 SESSION

HOUSE RESOLUTION NO. 20

Nominating persons to be elected to circuit court judgeships.

Agreed to by the House of Delegates, January 16, 2018

RESOLVED by the House of Delegates, That the following persons are hereby nominated to be elected to the respective circuit court judgeships as follows:

The Honorable Stephen C. Mahan, of Virginia Beach, as a judge of the Second Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing October 1, 2018.

The Honorable Kenneth R. Melvin, of Portsmouth, as a judge of the Third Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing February 1, 2018.

The Honorable Frederick G. Rockwell, III, of Chesterfield, as a judge of the Twelfth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing May 1, 2018.

The Honorable Beverly W. Snukals, of Richmond, as a judge of the Thirteenth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing April 1, 2018.

The Honorable Michael F. Devine, of Fairfax County, as a judge of the Nineteenth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing April 1, 2018.

The Honorable Brett A. Kassabian, of Fairfax County, as a judge of the Nineteenth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing February 1, 2018.

The Honorable William D. Broadhurst, of Roanoke County, as a judge of the Twenty-third Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing November 1, 2018.

The Honorable Charles N. Dorsey, of Salem, as a judge of the Twenty-third Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing July 1, 2018.

Joel R. Branscom, Esquire, of Botetourt, as a judge of the Twenty-fifth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing February 1, 2018.

The Honorable Michael Lee Moore, of Russell, as a judge of the Twenty-ninth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing April 1, 2018.

HR20ER