SENATE RESOLUTION NO. 158

Nominating persons to be elected to circuit court judgeships.

Agreed to by the Senate, February 23, 2017

RESOLVED by the Senate, That the following persons are hereby nominated to be elected to the respective circuit court judgeships as follows:

The Honorable Joel P. Crowe, of Portsmouth, as a judge of the Third Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing July 1, 2017.

W. Edward Tomko, III, Esquire, of Sussex, as a judge of the Sixth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing July 1, 2017.

The Honorable Christopher R. Papile, of Newport News, as a judge of the Seventh Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing July 1, 2017.

David Bernhard, Esquire, of Fairfax County, as a judge of the Nineteenth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing July 1, 2017.

David A. Oblon, Esquire, of Arlington County, as a judge of the Nineteenth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing January 1, 2018.