Nominatii

1

2

3

4

5 6

7 8

9

10

11

12 13

14

15

16 17

18 19

20

21

22 23

24

25

26 27

28 29

30

31

32 33 17100787D

SENATE RESOLUTION NO. 111

Offered January 18, 2017

Nominating persons to be elected to general district court judgeships.

Patron—Obenshain

Referred to Committee for Courts of Justice

RESOLVED by the Senate, That the following persons are hereby nominated to be elected to the respective general district court judgeships as follows:

The Honorable Alfred W. Bates, III, of Suffolk, as a judge of the Fifth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing July 1, 2017.

The Honorable Stephen D. Bloom, of Emporia, as a judge of the Sixth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing February 1, 2017.

The Honorable Matthew W. Hoffman, of Newport News, as a judge of the Seventh Judicial District for a term of six years commencing February 1, 2017.

The Honorable Mayo K. Gravatt, of Nottoway, as a judge of the Eleventh Judicial District for a term of six years commencing February 1, 2017.

The Honorable James J. O'Connell, III, of Chesterfield, as a judge of the Twelfth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing July 1, 2017.

Claire G. Cardwell, Esquire, of Richmond, as a judge of the Thirteenth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing July 1, 2017.

The Honorable Thomas O. Bondurant, Jr., of Henrico, as a judge of the Fourteenth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing February 1, 2017.

The Honorable Michael J. Cassidy, of Fairfax County, as a judge of the Nineteenth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing February 1, 2017.

The Honorable Susan J. Stoney, of Fairfax County, as a judge of the Nineteenth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing February 1, 2017.

The Honorable J. Gregory Ashwell, of Loudoun, as a judge of the Twentieth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing July 1, 2017.

The Honorable Scott R. Geddes, of Roanoke County, as a judge of the Twenty-third Judicial District for a term of six years commencing February 1, 2017.

Rupen R. Shah, Esquire, of Staunton, as a judge of the Twenty-fifth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing February 1, 2017.

7/22 13:17