SENATE RESOLUTION NO. 110

Nominating persons to be elected to circuit court judgeships.

Agreed to by the Senate, January 18, 2017

RESOLVED by the Senate, That the following persons are hereby nominated to be elected to the respective circuit court judgeships as follows:

The Honorable Leslie L. Lilley, of Virginia Beach, as a judge of the Second Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing March 1, 2017.

The Honorable William R. O'Brien, of Virginia Beach, as a judge of the Second Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing February 1, 2017.

The Honorable H. Thomas Padrick, Jr., of Virginia Beach, as a judge of the Second Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing February 1, 2017.

The Honorable John R. Doyle, III, of Norfolk, as a judge of the Fourth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing February 1, 2017.

The Honorable Mary Jane Hall, of Norfolk, as a judge of the Fourth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing March 1, 2017.

The Honorable Jerrauld C. Jones, of Norfolk, as a judge of the Fourth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing February 1, 2017.

The Honorable Bonnie L. Jones, of Hampton, as a judge of the Eighth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing March 1, 2017.

The Honorable Timothy J. Hauler, of Chesterfield, as a judge of the Twelfth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing February 1, 2017.

The Honorable Charles S. Sharp, of Fredericksburg, as a judge of the Fifteenth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing February 1, 2017.

The Honorable William T. Newman, Jr., of Arlington, as a judge of the Seventeenth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing March 1, 2017.

The Honorable Jan L. Brodie, of Fairfax, as a judge of the Nineteenth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing February 1, 2017.

The Honorable Richard E. Gardiner, of Fairfax, as a judge of the Nineteenth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing February 1, 2017.

The Honorable Jeffrey W. Parker, of Fauquier, as a judge of the Twentieth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing May 1, 2017.

The Honorable Joseph W. Milam, Jr., of Danville, as a judge of the Twenty-second Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing February 1, 2017.

The Honorable James R. Swanson, of Roanoke County, as a judge of the Twenty-third Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing April 1, 2017.

The Honorable William C. Goodwin, of Staunton, as a judge of the Twenty-fifth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing February 1, 2017.

The Honorable C. Randall Lowe, of Washington, as a judge of the Twenty-eighth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing February 1, 2017.

The Honorable Craig D. Johnston, of Prince William, as a judge of the Thirty-first Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing March 1, 2017.