2017 SESSION

INTRODUCED

SJ300

	17102056D
1	SENATE JOINT RESOLUTION NO. 300
2	Offered January 11, 2017
2 3	Confirming various appointments by the Senate Committee on Rules.
4	
•	Patron—Newman
5	
6	Referred to Committee on Rules
7	
8	RESOLVED by the Senate, the House of Delegates concurring, That the General Assembly confirm
9	the following appointments made by the Senate Committee on Rules:
10	1. Appointment to the Tobacco Region Revitalization Commission pursuant to § 3.2-3101 of the
11	Code of Virginia:
12	The Honorable Charles W. Carrico, Sr., Post Office Box 1100, Galax, Virginia 24333, Member,
13	for a term coincident with the term for which he has been elected to the Senate of Virginia, to succeed
14	himself.
15	The Honorable A. Benton Chafin, Jr., Post Office Box 1210, Lebanon, Virginia 24266, Member,
16	for a term coincident with the term for which he has been elected to the Senate of Virginia, to succeed
17	the Honorable Ralph K. Smith.
18	The Honorable Frank M. Ruff, Jr., Post Office Box 332, Clarksville, Virginia 23927, Member, for
19	a term coincident with the term for which he has been elected to the Senate of Virginia, to succeed
20	himself.
2 0 2 1	The Honorable William M. Stanley, Jr., 13508 Booker T. Washington Highway, Moneta, Virginia
21	24121, Member, for a term coincident with the term for which he has been elected to the Senate of
$\frac{22}{23}$	Virginia, to succeed himself.
23 24	2. Appointment to the Virginia Commonwealth University Health System Authority Board of
24 25	Directors pursuant to § 23.1-2402 of the Code of Virginia:
23 26	The Honorable Lisa M. Hicks-Thomas, 3421 Logan Hill Place, Richmond, Virginia 23223,
20 27	Member, for a term of three years beginning July 1, 2016, and ending June 30, 2019, to succeed Robert
27 28	Member, for a term of three years beginning July 1, 2010, and ending Jule 30, 2019, to succeed Robert M. Blue.
20 29	Dr. Bruce E. Mathern, 417 North 11th Street, Richmond, Virginia 23298, Member, for a term of
29 30	three years beginning July 1, 2016, and ending June 30, 2019, to succeed himself.
30 31	The Honorable Ryan T. McDougle, Post Office Box 187, Mechanicsville, Virginia 23111,
31 32	
	Member, for a term of three years beginning July 1, 2016, and ending June 30, 2019, to succeed
33	himself.

9/16/22 19:12