## **HOUSE JOINT RESOLUTION NO. 1085**

Confirming appointments by the Speaker of the House of Delegates and the Joint Rules Committee.

Agreed to by the House of Delegates, February 22, 2017 Agreed to by the Senate, February 24, 2017

RESOLVED by the House of Delegates, the Senate concurring, That the General Assembly confirm the following appointments made by the Speaker of the House of Delegates:

1. Appointments to the Virginia Conflict of Interest and Ethics Advisory Council pursuant to § 30-355 of the Code of Virginia:

The Honorable Matthew James, Post Office Box 7487, Portsmouth, Virginia 23707, Member, for a term coincident with the term for which he has been elected to the House of Delegates, to succeed the Honorable Jennifer McClellan.

**The Honorable Patricia L. West,** 2109 Heron Ridge Lane, **Virginia Beach,** Virginia 23456, Member, for a term of four years beginning July 1, 2017, and ending June 30, 2021, to succeed herself.

RESOLVED FURTHER, That the General Assembly confirm the following appointments made by the Joint Rules Committee:

1. Appointments to the Commonwealth Health Research Board pursuant to § 32.1-162.23 of the Code of Virginia:

**Thomas W. Eppes, Jr., MD,** 2056 Fox Hill Road, **Lynchburg,** Virginia 24503, Member, for a term of five years beginning April 1, 2017, and ending March 31, 2022, to succeed George E. Broman, MD.

- L. Matthew Frank, MD, 9573 28th Bay Street, Norfolk, Virginia 23518, Member, for a term of five years beginning April 1, 2017, and ending March 31, 2022, to succeed himself.
- 2. Appointments to the Board of Trustees of the Virginia Retirement System pursuant to § 51.1-124.20 of the Code of Virginia:

**Troilen Gainey Seward,** Post Office Box 266, **Claremont,** Virginia 23899, Member, for a term of five years beginning March 1, 2017, and ending February 28, 2022, to succeed himself.