2016 SESSION

INTRODUCED REPRINT

INTRODUCED

SR8

/19/22 12:33

SENATE RESOLUTION NO. 82	,
Offered March 9, 2016	

Nominating persons to be elected to general district court judgeships.

16106303D

1

2

3

4

5 6

7 8

9

10

11

12 13

14 15

16 17

18 19

20

21

22 23

24

25

26 27

Patron—Obenshain

Referred to Committee for Courts of Justice

RESOLVED by the Senate, That the following persons are hereby nominated to be elected to the respective general district court judgeships as follows:

David B. Caddell, Jr., of Hanover, as a judge of the Fifteenth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing July 1, 2016.

John S. Martin, of Lancaster, as a judge of the Fifteenth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing July 1, 2016.

Richard T. McGrath, of Hanover, as a judge of the Fifteenth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing July 1, 2016.

Claiborne H. Stokes, Jr., of Goochland, as a judge of the Sixteenth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing July 1, 2016.

Michael H. Cantrell, of Fairfax County, as a judge of the Nineteenth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing July 1, 2016.

Marcus Brinks, of Patrick, as a judge of the Twenty-first Judicial District for a term of six years commencing July 1, 2016.

Thomas W. Roe, Jr., of Roanoke, as a judge of the Twenty-third Judicial District for a term of six years commencing July 1, 2016.

Randy C. Krantz, of Bedford, as a judge of the Twenty-fourth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing July 1, 2016.

Petula C. Metzler, of Prince William, as a judge of the Thirty-first Judicial District for a term of six years commencing July 1, 2016.