SENATE RESOLUTION NO. 26

Nominating persons to be elected to circuit court judgeships.

Agreed to by the Senate, January 21, 2016

RESOLVED by the Senate, That the following persons are hereby nominated to be elected to the respective circuit court judgeships as follows:

The Honorable Marjorie T. Arrington, of Chesapeake, as a judge of the First Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing May 1, 2016.

The Honorable John W. Brown, of Chesapeake, as a judge of the First Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing May 1, 2016.

The Honorable A. Bonwill Shockley, of Virginia Beach, as a judge of the Second Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing March 16, 2016.

The Honorable Leslie M. Osborn, of Lunenburg, as a judge of the Tenth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing April 1, 2016.

The Honorable Gary A. Hicks, of Henrico, as a judge of the Fourteenth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing February 1, 2016.

The Honorable Joseph J. Ellis, of Spotsylvania, as a judge of the Fifteenth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing May 1, 2016.

The Honorable J. Overton Harris, of Hanover, as a judge of the Fifteenth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing May 1, 2016.

The Honorable Daniel R. Bouton, of Greene, as a judge of the Sixteenth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing April 1, 2016.

The Honorable Nolan B. Dawkins, of Alexandria, as a judge of the Eighteenth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing May 1, 2016.

The Honorable Robert J. Smith, of Fairfax, as a judge of the Nineteenth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing February 1, 2016.

The Honorable Bruce D. White, of Fairfax, as a judge of the Nineteenth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing January 16, 2016.

The Honorable Burke F. McCahill, of Loudoun, as a judge of the Twentieth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing July 1, 2016.

The Honorable John T. Cook, of Lynchburg, as a judge of the Twenty-fourth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing June 1, 2016.

The Honorable Victor V. Ludwig, of Staunton, as a judge of the Twenty-fifth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing May 1, 2016.

The Honorable Dennis L. Hupp, of Shenandoah, as a judge of the Twenty-sixth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing August 1, 2016.

The Honorable Thomas J. Wilson, IV, of Rockingham, as a judge of the Twenty-sixth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing May 1, 2016.

The Honorable Robert M. D. Turk, of Radford, as a judge of the Twenty-seventh Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing July 1, 2016.

The Honorable Patrick R. Johnson, of Buchanan, as a judge of the Twenty-ninth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing May 1, 2016.