SENATE JOINT RESOLUTION NO. 182

Confirming appointments by the Governor of certain persons communicated February 23, 2016.

Agreed to by the Senate, March 3, 2016 Agreed to by the House of Delegates, March 8, 2016

RESOLVED by the Senate, the House of Delegates concurring, That the General Assembly confirm the following appointments of certain persons made by Governor Terry McAuliffe on or after February 10, 2016, and communicated to the General Assembly February 23, 2016.

AGRICULTURE AND FORESTRY

Board of Agriculture and Consumer Services

James S. Huffard III, 165 Huffard Lane, **Crockett**, Virginia 24323, Member, appointed February 10, 2016, to serve an unexpired term beginning November 12, 2015, and ending February 28, 2017, to succeed Mark A. McCann.

AUTHORITY

Virginia Biotechnology Research Partnership Authority Board of Directors

Carrie Hileman Chenery, 508 West Beverley Street, **Staunton**, Virginia 24401, Member, appointed February 12, 2016, to serve an unexpired term beginning August 21, 2015, and ending June 30, 2016, to succeed Tonya Mallory.

COMMERCE AND TRADE

Board for Professional Soil Scientists, Wetland Professionals, and Geologists

Carlyle Robin Jones, Post Office Box 158, **Richmond,** Virginia 23218, Member, appointed February 11, 2016, for a term of four years beginning July 1, 2015, and ending June 30, 2019, to succeed James Liu.

Virginia Economic Development Partnership Authority Board of Directors

Ernest Lee Coburn III, 124 Church Street Southeast, **Abingdon,** Virginia 24210, Member, appointed February 11, 2016, for a term of six years beginning January 1, 2016, and ending December 31, 2021, to succeed himself.

Dan M. Pleasant, 161 Stratford Place, **Danville,** Virginia 24541, Member, appointed February 10, 2016, for a term of six years beginning January 1, 2016, and ending December 31, 2021, to succeed himself.

COMPACT

Roanoke River Basin Bi-State Commission

Gerald V. Lovelace, Post Office Box 491, **Halifax,** Virginia 24558, Member, appointed February 10, 2016, to serve an unexpired term beginning July 30, 2015, and ending June 30, 2017, to succeed John H. Field.

EDUCATION

Board of Trustees of the Science Museum of Virginia

Richard S. Groover, 9497 Williamsville Road, **Mechanicsville,** Virginia 23116, Member, appointed February 19, 2016, to serve an unexpired term beginning May 31, 2015, and ending June 30, 2019, to succeed James T. Roberts.

HEALTH AND HUMAN RESOURCES

Advisory Board on Midwifery

Kim Pekin, 17232 Pickwick Drive, **Purcellville**, Virginia 20132, Member, appointed February 19, 2016, to serve an unexpired term beginning December 5, 2014, and ending June 30, 2017, to succeed Kim Lane.

Advisory Board on Polysomnographic Technology

Jonathan C. Clark, 1616 Morshedi Court, **Henrico,** Virginia 23238, Member, appointed February 12, 2016, to serve an unexpired term beginning January 27, 2016, and ending June 30, 2018, to succeed Michelle Sartelle.

Board of Veterinary Medicine

Mary Yancey Spencer, 305 Clovelly Road, Richmond, Virginia 23221, Member, appointed February 19, 2016, for a term of four years beginning July 1, 2015, and ending June 30, 2019, to

succeed Carole Stadfield.

Family and Children's Trust Fund Board of Trustees

Lawrence Robert Bolling, 214 Fulham Circle, **Richmond,** Virginia 23227, Member, appointed February 19, 2016, to serve an unexpired term beginning February 10, 2016, and ending June 30, 2016, to succeed Dawn Frances Chillon.

State Executive Council for Children's Services

Eddie Worth, 2145 Christiansburg Pike Road Northeast, **Floyd,** Virginia 24091, Member, appointed February 12, 2016, to serve an unexpired term beginning September 1, 2015, and ending June 30, 2016, to succeed Jan Schar.

Substance Abuse Services Council

Diane Williams Barbour, 123 Potomac Run Road, **Fredericksburg,** Virginia 22405, Member, appointed February 19, 2016, for a term of three years beginning July 1, 2014, and ending June 30, 2017, to succeed herself.

Brian L. Hieatt, 569 Peery Addition Road, **Tazewell,** Virginia 24651, Member, appointed February 19, 2016, to serve an unexpired term beginning July 1, 2014, and ending June 30, 2017, to succeed Timothy Carter.

Sandra O'Dell, 20152 Wilderness Road, **Rose Hill,** Virginia 24281, Member, appointed February 19, 2016, to serve an unexpired term beginning July 1, 2014, and ending June 30, 2017, to succeed Robert Johnson.

Sandra O'Dell, 20152 Wilderness Road, **Rose Hill,** Virginia 24281, Chair, appointed February 19, 2016, for a term of two years beginning July 1, 2015, and ending June 30, 2017, to succeed William Williams

Marjorie Yates, 10201 Battenburg Place, **North Chesterfield,** Virginia 23236, Member, appointed February 19, 2016, to serve an unexpired term beginning July 1, 2014, and ending June 30, 2017, to succeed Joseph Battle.

TECHNOLOGY E-911 Services Board

Jeffrey T. Merriman, 3741 Heverley Drive, **Glen Allen,** Virginia 23059, Member, appointed February 10, 2016, to serve an unexpired term beginning November 25, 2015, and ending June 30, 2018, to succeed David W. Ogburn, Jr.

TRANSPORTATION Motor Vehicle Dealer Board

Larry T. Bailey, Sr., 2557 Lakewood Circle, **Chesapeake,** Virginia 23321, Member, appointed February 19, 2016, to serve an unexpired term beginning October 18, 2013, and ending June 30, 2017, to succeed Rodney Williams.

Michael Bor, 123 Matoaka Road, **Richmond,** Virginia 23226, Member, appointed February 19, 2016, for a term of four years beginning July 1, 2015, and ending June 30, 2019, to succeed Larry T. Bailey, Sr.

Robert S. Fisher, 9079 Park Avenue, **Manassas,** Virginia 20110, Member, appointed February 19, 2016, for a term of four years beginning July 1, 2015, and ending June 30, 2019, to succeed Roy Boswell.

Hamid Senior Saghafi, 9130 Mine Run Drive, **Great Falls,** Virginia 22066, Member, appointed February 19, 2016, for a term of four years beginning July 1, 2015, and ending June 30, 2019, to succeed William Hudgins.

VETERANS AND DEFENSE AFFAIRS

Joint Leadership Council of Veterans Service Organizations

Raymond L. Kenney, Jr., 3207 Gaulding Lane, **Richmond,** Virginia 23223, Member, appointed February 10, 2016, to serve an unexpired term beginning December 16, 2015, and ending June 30, 2018, to succeed Terry Labar.