8/30/22 20:23

16104829D

SENATE JOINT RESOLUTION NO. 157

Offered February 15, 2016

Confirming appointments by the Governor of certain persons communicated January 26, 2016.

Patron—Vogel

Referred to Committee on Privileges and Elections

RESOLVED by the Senate, the House of Delegates concurring, That the General Assembly confirm the following appointments of certain persons made by Governor Terry McAuliffe after January 7, 2016, and communicated to the General Assembly January 26, 2016.

AGRICULTURE AND FORESTRY

Charitable Gaming Board

Humberto I. Cardounel, Jr., 5164 Hart Mill Drive, **Glen Allen,** Virginia 23060, Member, appointed January 14, 2016, for a term of four years beginning July 1, 2015, and ending June 30, 2019, to succeed Thomas E. Stiles.

COMMERCE AND TRADE

Virginia-Asian Advisory Board

Komal Mohindra, 7309 Idylbrook Court, **Falls Church,** Virginia 22043, Member, appointed January 7, 2016, to serve an unexpired term beginning December 2, 2015, and ending June 30, 2017, to succeed Barbara N. McLennan.

Leonard C. Tengco, 1728 Legare Lane, **Virginia Beach,** Virginia 23464, Member, appointed January 7, 2016, to serve an unexpired term beginning November 20, 2015, and ending June 30, 2017, to succeed Tony H. Pham.

Alice L. Tong, 629 Tivoli Passage, **Alexandria**, Virginia 22314, Member, appointed January 7, 2016, to serve an unexpired term beginning November 12, 2015, and ending June 30, 2017, to succeed Julia J. Kim.

Virginia Board for Asbestos, Lead, and Home Inspectors

Joseph T. France, 7367 Elko Road, **Sandston**, Virginia 23150, Member, appointed January 20, 2016, for a term of four years beginning July 1, 2015, and ending June 30, 2019, to succeed Suzanne Blevins.

Virginia Racing Commission

J. Sargeant Reynolds, Jr., 7 Oak Lane, **Richmond,** Virginia 23226, Member, appointed January 6, 2016, for a term of five years beginning January 1, 2016, and ending December 31, 2020, to succeed himself.

COMPACT

Virginia Council on the Interstate Compact on Educational Opportunity for Military Children

M. Kirkland Cox, Post Office Box 1205, Colonial Heights, Virginia 23834, Chair, appointed January 6, 2016, for a term of two years beginning July 1, 2015, and ending June 30, 2017, to succeed himself.

EDUCATION Board of Education

Diane T. Atkinson, 12421 North Oaks Drive, **Ashland,** Virginia 23005, Member, appointed January 8, 2016, for a term of four years beginning January 30, 2016, and ending January 29, 2020, to succeed herself.

Daniel A. Gecker, 8137 Whittington Drive, **Richmond,** Virginia 23235, Member, appointed January 8, 2016, to serve an unexpired term beginning September 21, 2015, and ending June 30, 2019, to succeed Lorraine Lange.

HEALTH AND HUMAN RESOURCES Occupational Therapy Advisory Board

Breshae A. Bedward, 9301 The New Road, **Charles City,** Virginia 23030, Member, appointed January 15, 2016, for a term of four years beginning July 1, 2015, and ending June 30, 2019, to succeed Mitchell Lovinger.

Dwayne Pitre, 1648 Brandywine Drive, **Charlottesville**, Virginia 22901, Member, appointed January

SJ157 2 of 2

59 15, 2016, for a term of four years beginning July 1, 2015, and ending June 30, 2019, to succeed 60 Kathleen Smith.

Virginia Board for People with Disabilities

Curtis A. Andrews, 1714 Orchard Drive, **Salem,** Virginia 24153, Member, appointed January 15, 2016, to serve an unexpired term beginning January 7, 2016, and ending June 30, 2018, to succeed Mark McGregor.

Jamie Staples Snead, 200 Bentwood Court, **Salem,** Virginia 24153, Member, appointed January 15, 2016, to serve an unexpired term beginning October 1, 2015, and ending June 30, 2016, to succeed Dennis Findley.

INDEPENDENT Virginia Lottery Board

Ferhan Hamid, 8879 Olive Mae Circle, **Fairfax,** Virginia 22031, Member, appointed January 8, 2016, to serve an unexpired term beginning December 1, 2015, and ending January 14, 2017, to succeed Kevin Smith.

TECHNOLOGY

Information Technology Advisory Council

Christopher L. Beschler, 3625 Hastings Drive, **Richmond**, Virginia 23235, Member, appointed January 6, 2016, to serve an unexpired term beginning October 14, 2015, and ending June 30, 2018, to succeed Richard F. Sliwoski.

TRANSPORTATION Aerospace Advisory Council

Fernando "Marty" Martinez, 704 Bellview Court, Northeast, **Leesburg,** Virginia 20176, Member, appointed January 8, 2016, to serve an unexpired term beginning October 16, 2015, and ending June 30, 2016, to succeed Charles Chambers.