## 2016 SESSION

## **HOUSE RESOLUTION NO. 83**

Nominating persons to be elected to juvenile and domestic relations district court judgeships.

Agreed to by the House of Delegates, January 21, 2016

RESOLVED by the House of Delegates, That the following persons are hereby nominated to be elected to the respective juvenile and domestic relations district court judgeships as follows:

The Honorable Deborah V. Bryan, of Virginia Beach, as a judge of the Second Judicial District for a term of six years commencing May 1, 2016.

The Honorable Joseph P. Massey, of Norfolk, as a judge of the Fourth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing February 1, 2016.

The Honorable Ronald E. Bensten, of Newport News, as a judge of the Seventh Judicial District for a term of six years commencing February 1, 2016.

The Honorable George C. Fairbanks, IV, of Williamsburg, as a judge of the Ninth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing February 1, 2016.

The Honorable Marvin H. Dunkum, Jr., of Buckingham, as a judge of the Tenth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing April 1, 2016.

The Honorable D. Gregory Carr, of Chesterfield, as a judge of the Twelfth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing February 1, 2016.

The Honorable Stuart L. Williams, Jr., of Henrico, as a judge of the Fourteenth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing May 1, 2016.

The Honorable George D. Varoutsos, of Arlington, as a judge of the Seventeenth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing March 16, 2016.

The Honorable Dale M. Wiley, of Danville, as a judge of the Twenty-second Judicial District for a term of six years commencing July 1, 2016.

The Honorable R. Louis Harrison, Jr., of Bedford, as a judge of the Twenty-fourth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing February 1, 2016.

The Honorable Elizabeth Kellas Burton, of Winchester, as a judge of the Twenty-sixth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing May 1, 2016.

The Honorable D. Scott Bailey, of Manassas, as a judge of the Thirty-first Judicial District for a term of six years commencing February 1, 2016.

HR83ER