HOUSE RESOLUTION NO. 221

Nominating persons to be elected to circuit court judgeships.

Agreed to by the House of Delegates, March 9, 2016

RESOLVED by the House of Delegates, That the following persons are hereby nominated to be elected to the respective circuit court judgeships as follows:

The Honorable S. Anderson Nelson, of Mecklenburg, as a judge of the Tenth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing July 1, 2016.

The Honorable R. Michael McKenney, of Northumberland, as a judge of the Fifteenth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing July 1, 2016.

The Honorable Ricardo Rigual, of Fredericksburg, as a judge of the Fifteenth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing July 1, 2016.

The Honorable Thomas P. Mann, of Fairfax County, as a judge of the Nineteenth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing July 1, 2016.

The Honorable J. Christopher Clemens, of Salem, as a judge of the Twenty-third Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing July 1, 2016.

The Honorable Anita D. Filson, of Rockbridge, as a judge of the Twenty-fifth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing July 1, 2016.