2015 SESSION

SENATE RESOLUTION NO. 73

Nominating persons to be elected to circuit court judgeships.

Agreed to by the Senate, January 20, 2015

RESOLVED by the Senate, That the following persons are hereby nominated to be elected to the respective circuit court judgeships as follows:

The Honorable Johnny E. Morrison, of Portsmouth, as a judge of the Third Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing February 1, 2015.

The Honorable Michelle J. Atkins, of Norfolk, as a judge of the Fourth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing July 1, 2015.

The Honorable Gordon F. Willis, of Fredericksburg, as a judge of the Fifteenth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing April 1, 2015.

The Honorable Cheryl V. Higgins, of Albemarle, as a judge of the Sixteenth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing April 1, 2015.

SR73ER