9/14/22 1:23

15105540D SENATE RESOLUTION NO. 120

Offered February 25, 2015

Nominating persons to be elected to circuit court judgeships.

Patron—McDougle

Referred to Committee for Courts of Justice

RESOLVED by the Senate, That the following persons are hereby nominated to be elected to the respective circuit court judgeships as follows:

The Honorable Gary A. Mills, of Newport News, as a judge of the Seventh Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing July 1, 2015.

Richard H. Rizk, of Williamsburg, as a judge of the Ninth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing July 1, 2015.

Dennis M. Martin, of Petersburg, as a judge of the Eleventh Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing July 1, 2015.

The Honorable Phillip L. Hairston, of Richmond, as a judge of the Thirteenth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing July 1, 2015.

The Honorable John Marshall, of Henrico, as a judge of the Fourteenth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing July 1, 2015.

The Honorable Penney S. Azcarate, of Fairfax County, as a judge of the Nineteenth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing July 1, 2015.

Stephen C. Shannon, of Fairfax County, as a judge of the Nineteenth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing July 1, 2015.

Douglas L. Fleming, Jr., of Loudoun, as a judge of the Twentieth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing July 1, 2015.

The Honorable R. Edwin Burnette, Jr., of Bedford, as a judge of the Twenty-fourth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing July 1, 2015.

The Honorable Michael T. Garrett, of Amherst, as a judge of the Twenty-fourth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing July 1, 2015.

Neil Randolph Bryant, of Winchester, as a judge of the Twenty-sixth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing July 1, 2015.

Alexander R. Iden, of Winchester, as a judge of the Twenty-sixth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing July 1, 2015.

The Honorable H. Lee Harrell, of Wythe, as a judge of the Twenty-seventh Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing July 1, 2015.

The Honorable Tracy C. Hudson, of Manassas, as a judge of the Thirty-first Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing July 1, 2015.

Kimberly A. Irving, of Prince William, as a judge of the Thirty-first Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing July 1, 2015.

The Honorable Steven S. Smith, of Manassas, as a judge of the Thirty-first Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing July 1, 2015.