2015 SESSION

INTRODUCED

	15105029D
1	SENATE JOINT RESOLUTION NO. 356
2 3	Offered February 16, 2015
3 4	Confirming appointments by the Governor of certain persons communicated February 10, 2015.
_	Patron—Vogel
5 6	Referred to Committee on Privileges and Elections
7	
8	RESOLVED by the Senate, the House of Delegates concurring, That the General Assembly confirm
9	the following appointments of certain persons made by Governor Terry McAuliffe and communicated to
10 11	the General Assembly February 10, 2015.
12	AGRICULTURE AND FORESTRY
13	Virginia Wine Board
14 15	Patrick G. Duffeler, II , 5800 Wessex Hundred, Williamsburg , Virginia 23185, Member, appointed January 28, 2015, for a term of four years beginning July 1, 2014, and ending June 30, 2018, to succeed
16	Eleanor Wehner.
17	David L. King, 996 Half Mile Branch Road, Crozet, Virginia 22932, Member, appointed February
18 19	4, 2015, for a term of four years beginning July 1, 2014, and ending June 30, 2018, to succeed himself. Leonard T. Thompson, 1122 Roses Mill Road, Amherst, Virginia 24521, Member, appointed
20	October 9, 2013, for a term of four years beginning July 1, 2013, and ending June 30, 2017, to succeed
21	John H. Stephens.
22 23	COMMERCE AND TRADE
23 24	Board for Contractors
25	Jason C. Trenary, 814 Payne Road, Winchester, Virginia 22603, Member, appointed February 4,
26 27	2015, to serve an unexpired term beginning July 1, 2013, and ending June 30, 2017, to succeed Deborah L. Tomlin.
28	Common Interest Community Board
29	Paul L. Orlando, Jr., 12222 Folkstone Drive, Oak Hill, Virginia 20171, Member, appointed
30 31	January 29, 2015, to serve an unexpired term beginning November 27, 2014, and ending June 30, 2015, to succeed Elena Ferranti.
32	State Building Code Technical Review Board
33	Alan D. Givens, 7393 Moccassin Lane, Warrenton, Virginia 20186, Member, appointed February 5,
34 35	2015, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor beginning March 23, 2014, to succeed James N. Lowe.
36	EDUCATION
37 38	Virginia Water Resources Research Center Statewide Advisory Board Melania D. Devenuent 2065, Ballaforta Boad, Bishmand, Virginia 22220, Mamhar, amaintad
50 39	Melanie D. Davenport, 8965 Bellefonte Road, Richmond, Virginia 23229, Member, appointed February 6, 2015, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor beginning February 6, 2015, to fill a new
40	seat.
41 42	Timothy D. Morse , 13195 Fawnborough Road, Montpelier , Virginia 23192, Member, appointed February 6, 2015, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor beginning February 6, 2015, to succeed
43	Thomas G. Botkins, Jr.
44	
45 46	HEALTH AND HUMAN RESOURCES Advisory Board on Midwifery
47	Mayanne Zielinski, 2816 Lee Oaks Place, #201, Falls Church, Virginia 22046, Member, appointed
48	February 5, 2015, to serve an unexpired term beginning February 28, 2014, and ending June 30, 2016,
49 50	to succeed Bettie Sheets. Advisory Board on Radiological Technology
50 51	Jan Gillespie Clark, 10723 High Mountain Court, Glen Allen, Virginia 23060, Member, appointed
52	February 5, 2015, for a term of four years beginning July 1, 2014, and ending June 30, 2018, to succeed
53 54	Renee J. Hess. Patti S. Hershey, 269 Pinnacle Ridge Road, Winchester, Virginia 22602, Member, appointed
54 55	February 5, 2015, for a term of four years beginning July 1, 2014, and ending June 30, 2018, to succeed
56	Rebecca Keith.

10/6/22 12:44

Board of Counseling Charles F. Gressard, 117 South Stocker Court, **Williamsburg,** Virginia 23188, Member, appointed

INTRODUCED

59 January 30, 2015, to serve an unexpired term beginning July 1, 2013, and ending June 30, 2017, to fill a new seat.

61

Virginia Interagency Coordinating Council

Kristen Roorbach Jamison, 4543 Garth Road, Charlottesville, Virginia 22901, Member, appointed
February 4, 2015, for a term of three years beginning October 1, 2014, and ending September 30, 2017, to succeed Corey Lynn Herd.

- 65 66
- **67**

PUBLIC SAFETY AND HOMELAND SECURITY Advisory Committee on Juvenile Justice

68 Uley N. Damiani, 520 King Street, 1st Floor, Alexandria, Virginia 22314, Member, appointed
69 January 30, 2015, for a term of four years beginning July 1, 2014, and ending June 30, 2018, to succeed
70 Richard Campbell.