15102010D

SENATE BILL NO. 1084

Offered January 14, 2015 Prefiled January 13, 2015

A BILL to amend the Code of Virginia by adding in Article 2 of Chapter 3 of Title 24.2 sections numbered 24.2-303.4 and 24.2-304.04, relating to technical adjustments of certain General Assembly district boundaries.

Patrons—Vogel; Delegate: Minchew

Referred to Committee on Privileges and Elections

Be it enacted by the General Assembly of Virginia:

1. That the Code of Virginia is amended by adding in Article 2 of Chapter 3 of Title 24.2 sections numbered 24.2-303.4 and 24.2-304.04 as follows:

§ 24.2-303.4. Senate districts.

Subject to the provisions of subsections A, B, and C of § 24.2-303.3, the following Senate districts shall be comprised as follows:

Thirteenth. Part of Loudoun County comprised of the Ashburn Farm (102), Between The Hills (306), Cedar Lane (810), Clarkes Gap (409), Cool Spring (505), Dominion (811), East Lovettsville (411), Evergreen (408), Freedom (112), Hamilton (304), Heritage (412), Hillsboro (303), Hillside (105), Hutchison (109), Little River (107), Lucketts (403), Mercer (108), Newton-Lee (814), Philomont (305), Pinebrook (115), Purcellville One (301), Purcellville Two (310), Round Hill (302), Russell Branch (809), Sanders Corner (101), Stone Bridge (808), Waterford (402), West Lovettsville (401), and Woodgrove (311) Precincts and parts of the Briar Woods (111), Dulles South (114), Eagle Ridge (106), and Weller (816) Precincts; and part of Prince William County comprised of the Battlefield (402), Bristow Run (111), Bull Run (403), Glenkirk (408), Limestone (113), Mullen (411), and Pace West (412) Precincts and parts of the Buckland Mills (110), Evergreen (401), Marsteller (107), Sinclair (404), Sudley North (409), and Victory (108) Precincts.

Thirty-third. Part of Fairfax County comprised of the Brookfield (902), Coppermine (239), Frying Pan (235), Herndon #1 (319), Herndon #2 (320), Herndon #3 (324), Hutchison (325), and McNair (237) Precincts and part of the Franklin (905) Precinct; and part of Loudoun County comprised of the Algonkian (208), Balls Bluff (406), Belmont Ridge (815), Brandon Park (506), Buchanan (211), Carter (117), Cascades (210), Claude Moore Park (212), Countryside (213), Dry Mill (503), East Leesburg (502), Farmwell Station (812), Forest Grove (705), Greenway (405), Guilford (704), Harper Park (407), Legacy (116), Mill Run (113), Mirror Ridge (608), Oak Grove (110), Park View (702), River Bend (207), Rolling Ridge (703), Selden's Landing (813), Smart's Mill (504), Sully (701), Tolbert (410), and West Leesburg (501) Precincts and parts of the Briar Woods (111), Dulles South (114), Eagle Ridge (106), and Weller (816) Precincts.

All other Senate districts shall be comprised as provided in § 24.2-303.3.

§ 24.2-304.04. House of Delegates districts.

Subject to the provisions of subsections A, B, and C of § 24.2-304.03, the following House of Delegates districts shall be comprised as follows:

Tenth. Part of Clarke County comprised of the White Post (401) Precinct and part of the Millwood (301) Precinct; part of Frederick County comprised of the Carpers Valley (401) and Shenandoah (402) Precincts and part of the Parkins Mill (403) Precinct; and part of Loudoun County comprised of the Aldie (309), Brandon Park (506), Cool Spring (505), Dry Mill (503), East Leesburg (502), Evergreen (408), Harper Park (407), Middleburg (307), Smart's Mill (504), St. Louis (308), Tolbert (410), and West Leesburg (501) Precincts and parts of the Balls Bluff (406), Belmont Ridge (815), Briar Woods (111), Philomont (305), and Pinebrook (115) Precincts.

Thirty-second. Part of Loudoun County comprised of the Algonkian (208), Ashburn Farm (102), Cedar Lane (810), Dominion (811), Eagle Ridge (106), Farmwell Station (812), Hillside (105), Newton-Lee (814), Russell Branch (809), Sanders Corner (101), Selden's Landing (813), Stone Bridge (808), and Weller (816) Precincts and parts of the Belmont Ridge (815), Briar Woods (111), Countryside (213), and Mill Run (113) Precincts.

Thirty-third. Part of Clarke County comprised of the Berryville (201), Blue Ridge (502), Buckmarsh (501), Pine Grove (302), and Russell (101) Precincts and part of the Millwood (301) Precinct; part of Frederick County comprised of the Ash Hollow (602), Clear Brook (301), Greenwood (603), Millbrook (601), and Neffs Town (302) Precincts; and part of Loudoun County comprised of the Between The Hills (306), Clarkes Gap (409), East Lovettsville (411), Greenway (405), Hamilton (304), Heritage (412),

8/23/22 0:47

SB1084 2 of 2

Hillsboro (303), Lucketts (403), Purcellville One (301), Purcellville Two (310), Round Hill (302),
Waterford (402), West Lovettsville (401), and Woodgrove (311) Precincts and parts of the Balls Bluff
(406) and Philomont (305) Precincts.

Sixty-seventh. Part of Fairfax County comprised of the Brookfield (902), Cub Run (903), Dulles (904), Fairlakes (843), Greenbriar East (846), Greenbriar West (847), Lees Corner East (920), Navy (911), Poplar Tree (928), Rocky Run (913), and Waples Mill (916) Precincts and parts of the Franklin (905), Kinross (908), Lees Corner West (927), Stone (917), and Vale (914) Precincts; and part of Loudoun County comprised of the Little River (107) Precinct and part of the Dulles South (114) Precinct.

Eighty-seventh. Part of Loudoun County comprised of the Buchanan (211), Carter (117), Cascades (210), Claude Moore Park (212), Freedom (112), Guilford (704), Hutchison (109), Legacy (116), Mercer (108), Mirror Ridge (608), Oak Grove (110), and Rolling Ridge (703) Precincts and parts of the Countryside (213), Dulles South (114), Mill Run (113), Park View (702), and Pinebrook (115) Precincts; and part of Prince William County comprised of the Evergreen (401) Precinct and part of the Alvey (406) Precinct.

All other House of Delegates districts shall be comprised as provided in § 24.2-304.03.

2. That the first enactment changes the assignment of certain census blocks to Senate districts as follows:

In Loudoun County, census blocks 511076105061014, 511076105061015, 511076110151021, 511076110151022, 511076110151023, 511076110151025, 511076110151026, 511076110151027, 511076110151028, 511076110212018, 511076110212019, 511076110212020, 511076110212021, 511076110212022, 511076110212023, 511076110252011, 511076110252018, 511076118042000, 511076118042001, 511076118042002, 511076118042005, 511076118042006, 511076118042007, 511076118042008, 511076118042009, 511076118042010, and 511076118042011 are reassigned from District 33 to District 13.

3. That the first enactment changes the assignment of certain census blocks to House of Delegates districts as follows:

In Loudoun County, block 511076110252008 is reassigned from District 10 to District 32; blocks 511076104001029 and 511076104001030 are reassigned from District 33 to District 10; and blocks 511076118042000, 511076118042001, 511076118042002, 511076118042005, 511076118042006, 511076118042007, 511076118042008, 511076118042009, 511076118042010, and 511076118042011 are reassigned from District 87 to District 67.