## 2015 SESSION

15105425D

1

2 3

4

## **HOUSE RESOLUTION NO. 297**

Offered February 25, 2015

Nominating persons to be elected to circuit court judgeships.

Patron-Loupassi

5 6 RESOLVED by the House of Delegates, That the following persons are hereby nominated to be 7 elected to the respective circuit court judgeships as follows: 8 The Honorable Gary A. Mills, of Newport News, as a judge of the Seventh Judicial Circuit for a 9 term of eight years commencing July 1, 2015. Richard H. Rizk, of Williamsburg, as a judge of the Ninth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years 10 commencing July 1, 2015. 11 Dennis M. Martin, of Petersburg, as a judge of the Eleventh Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years 12 13 commencing July 1, 2015. 14 The Honorable Phillip L. Hairston, of Richmond, as a judge of the Thirteenth Judicial Circuit for a 15 term of eight years commencing July 1, 2015. The Honorable John Marshall, of Henrico, as a judge of the Fourteenth Judicial Circuit for a term of 16 17 eight years commencing July 1, 2015. The Honorable Penney S. Azcarate, of Fairfax County, as a judge of the Nineteenth Judicial Circuit 18 19 for a term of eight years commencing July 1, 2015. 20 Stephen C. Shannon, of Fairfax County, as a judge of the Nineteenth Judicial Circuit for a term of 21 eight years commencing July 1, 2015. Douglas L. Fleming, Jr., of Loudoun, as a judge of the Twentieth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing July 1, 2015. 22 23 24 The Honorable R. Edwin Burnette, Jr., of Bedford, as a judge of the Twenty-fourth Judicial Circuit 25 for a term of eight years commencing July 1, 2015. The Honorable Michael T. Garrett, of Amherst, as a judge of the Twenty-fourth Judicial Circuit for a 26 27 term of eight years commencing July 1, 2015. 28 Neil Randolph Bryant, of Winchester, as a judge of the Twenty-sixth Judicial Circuit for a term of 29 eight years commencing July 1, 2015. 30 Alexander R. Iden, of Winchester, as a judge of the Twenty-sixth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight 31 years commencing July 1, 2015. The Honorable H. Lee Harrell, of Wythe, as a judge of the Twenty-seventh Judicial Circuit for a 32 33 term of eight years commencing July 1, 2015. 34 The Honorable Tracy C. Hudson, of Manassas, as a judge of the Thirty-first Judicial Circuit for a 35 term of eight years commencing July 1, 2015. 36 Kimberly A. Irving, of Prince William, as a judge of the Thirty-first Judicial Circuit for a term of 37 eight years commencing July 1, 2015. The Honorable Steven S. Smith, of Manassas, as a judge of the Thirty-first Judicial Circuit for a 38 39 term of eight years commencing July 1, 2015.