8/24/22 16:40

HOUSE JOINT RESOLUTION NO. 804

Offered February 11, 2015

Confirming various appointments by the Speaker of the House of Delegates.

15100008D

1

2

3

4

5 6

7 8

9

10

11

12 13

14 15

16 17

18 19

20

21 22

23 24

25 26 27

28

29

30

Patron—Howell

Referred to Committee on Rules

RESOLVED by the House of Delegates, the Senate concurring, That the General Assembly confirm the following appointments made by the Speaker of the House of Delegates:

1. Appointment to the **Virginia Commonwealth University Health System Authority Board** pursuant to § 23-50.16:5 of the Code of Virginia:

Susan D. Roseff, 5905 Shady Willow Court, **Glen Allen,** Virginia 23509, Member, for a term of three years beginning July 1, 2014, and ending June 30, 2017, to succeed herself.

2. Appointments to the **Virginia Conflict of Interest and Ethics Advisory Council** pursuant to § 30-355 of the Code of Virginia:

Walter C. Erwin, 101 Paddington Court, Lynchburg, Virginia 24503, Member, for a term of one year beginning July 1, 2014, and ending June 30, 2015, to fill a new position.

The Honorable C. Todd Gilbert, Post Office Box 309, Woodstock, Virginia 22664, Member, for a term coincident with the term for which he has been elected to the House of Delegates, to fill a new position.

Amy E. Hutchens, 22482 Wilderness Acres Circle, **Leesburg,** Virginia 20175, Member, for a term of two years beginning July 1, 2014, and ending June 30, 2016, to fill a new position.

The Honorable William R. Janis, 5005 Amberwood Drive, Glen Allen, Virginia 23059, Member, for a term of four years beginning July 1, 2014, and ending June 30, 2018, to fill a new position.

W. Sheppard Miller, III, 5310 Edgewater Drive, Norfolk, Virginia 23508, Member, for a term of three years beginning July 1, 2014, and ending June 30, 2017, to fill a new position.

3. Appointment to the **Tobacco Indemnification and Community Revitalization Commission** pursuant to § 3.2-3102 of the Code of Virginia:

The Honorable James W. Morefield, Post Office Box 828, North Tazewell, Virginia 24630, Member, for a term coincident with the term for which he has been elected to the House of Delegates, to succeed Ben Chafin, Jr.