1

2

3

5

6

7 8

9 10

11

12 13

14

15

16

17

18

19 20

21

22 23

24 25

26 27

29

30

31 32

33

34

35

36

37

38 39

40

41

42 43

44 45 15102231D

HOUSE BILL NO. 1428

Offered January 14, 2015 Prefiled December 23, 2014

A BILL to amend the Code of Virginia by adding a section numbered 24.2-303.4, relating to technical adjustments of certain Senate district boundaries.

Patron-Yost

Referred to Committee on Privileges and Elections

Be it enacted by the General Assembly of Virginia:

1. That the Code of Virginia is amended by adding a section numbered 24.2-303.4 as follows: § 24.2-303.4. Senate districts.

Subject to the provisions of subsections A, B, and C of § 24.2-303.3, the following Senate districts shall be comprised as follows:

Nineteenth, All of Floyd County; all of the City of Salem; part of Carroll County comprised of the Dugspur (303), Gladeville (502), Hillsville C (301), Laurel (504), Sylvatus (302), Vaughn (501), and Woodlawn E (503) Precincts and parts of the Hillsville B (201) and Woodlawn D (402) Precincts; part of Franklin County comprised of the Bowmans (503), Burnt Chimney (102), Callaway (502), Dudley (204), Endicott (403), Ferrum (402), Gogginsville (504), and Scruggs (103) Precincts and parts of the Glade Hill (201), Henry (401), Hodgesville (203), Penhook (202), Rocky Mount East (701), Rocky Mount South (703), Rocky Mount West (702), and Waidsboro (501) Precincts; part of Montgomery County comprised of the C-1 (301), C-2 (302), D-1 (401), D-2 (402), D-3 Part 1 (403), and D-4 (404) Precincts and parts of the B-1 (201), B-3 (203), B-4 (204), C-3 (303), C-4 (304), D-3 Part 2 (4032), and D-5 (405) Precincts; part of Roanoke County comprised of the Bent Mountain (301), Bonsack (402), Castle Rock (305), Cave Spring (503), Clearbrook (505), Cotton Hill (501), Glenvar (103), Green Hill (106), Hollins (206), Hunting Hills (507), Lindenwood (405), Mason Valley (102), Mountain View (202), Mount Pleasant (406), North Vinton (403), Oak Grove (304), Orchards (205), Penn Forest (502), Peters Creek (105), Plantation (201), Poages Mill (302), South Vinton (404), Wildwood (108), and Windsor Hills (303) Precincts and part of the Northside (104) Precinct; part of Wythe County comprised of the East Wytheville (303), Fort Chiswell (401), Huddle (601), Jackson Memorial (501), Max Meadows (402), and Sheffey (502) Precincts; and part of the City of Radford comprised of part of the East (001) Precinct.

Thirty-eighth. All of Bland, Buchanan, Dickenson, Pulaski, Russell, and Tazewell Counties; all of the City of Norton; part of Smyth County comprised of the Rich Valley (202) and Saltville (101) Precincts; part of Wise County comprised of the Appalachia (101), Big Stone Gap (301), Dorchester (102), East Pound (203), Guest River (103), St. Paul (403), and West Pound (104) Precincts; and part of the City of Radford comprised of the West One (002) and West Two (003) Precincts and part of the East (001) Precinct

All other Senate districts shall be comprised as provided in § 24.2-303.3.

2. That the first enactment changes the assignment of certain census blocks to Senate districts as follows:

In Montgomery County, census blocks 511210215003117 and 511210215003118 are reassigned from District 38 to District 19.

In the City of Radford, census block 517500101023006 is reassigned from District 38 to District 19.

9/25/22 20:50