2015 SESSION

	15104914D
1	HOUSE BILL NO. 1332
2	FLOOR AMENDMENT IN THE NATURE OF A SUBSTITUTE
3	(Proposed by Delegate Sickles
4	on February 9, 2015)
5	(Patron Prior to Substitute—Delegate Campbell)
6	A BILL to amend the Code of Virginia by adding in Article 2 of Chapter 3 of Title 24.2 a section
7	numbered 24.2-304.04, relating to technical adjustments of certain House of Delegates district
8	boundaries.
9	Be it enacted by the General Assembly of Virginia:
10	1. That the Code of Virginia is amended by adding in Article 2 of Chapter 3 of Title 24.2 a
11	section numbered 24.2-304.04 as follows:
12	§ 24.2-304.04. House of Delegates districts.
13	Subject to the provisions of subsections A, B, and C of § 24.2-304.03, the following House of
14 15	Delegates districts shall be comprised as follows:
15 16	Fifth. All of Grayson County; all of the Cities of Bristol and Galax; part of Smyth County comprised of the Adwolfe (701), Chilhowie (301), Konnarock (703), Royal Oak West (602), Seven Mile Ford (201),
17	and St. Clair (302) Precincts and part of West Park (402) Precinct; and part of Washington County
18	comprised of the Clinchburg (201), Damascus (502), Glade Spring (401), Green Cove (504), Hayter's
19	Gap (203), High Point (701), John Battle (703), Meadowview (402), Rhea Valley (501), and Watauga
20	(301) Precincts.
$\overline{21}$	Sixth. All of Carroll and Wythe Counties; and part of Smyth County comprised of the Atkins (501),
22	East Park (401), Rich Valley (202), Royal Oak East (601), Saltville (101), Sugar Grove (702), and
23	Wassona (502) Precincts and part of West Park (402) Precinct.
24	Forty-second. Part of Fairfax County comprised of the Cardinal (128), Fountainhead (845), Gunston
25	(616), Hunt (624), Irving (827), Keene Mill (129), Laurel Hill (628), Newington (618), Orange (824),
26	Sangster (838), Silverbrook (839), South County (629), South Run (850), Valley (812), West Springfield
27	(840), and Westgate (613) Precincts and parts of the Lorton (617), Pohick (811), and Woodyard (815)
28	Precincts.
29	Forty-third. Part of Fairfax County comprised of the Bush Hill (401), Cameron (402), Clermont
30	(423), Franconia (404), Huntley (424), Island Creek (427), Kingstowne (421), Lorton Center (625),
31 32	Lorton Station (622), Mount Eagle (408), Rose Hill (410), Van Dorn (422), Villages (420), Virginia Hills (411), and Wilton (425) Precincts and parts of the Belvoir (619), Hayfield (406), Huntington (607),
32 33	Lane (419), and Lorton (617) Precincts.
33 34	All other House of Delegates districts shall be comprised as provided in § 24.2-304.03.
35	2. That the first enactment changes the assignment of certain census blocks to House of Delegates
36	districts as follows:
37	In Fairfax County, blocks 510594221022004 and 510594221022015 are reassigned from District
38	42 to District 43.
39	In Smyth County, blocks 511730303011064, 511730303011065, 511730303011066,
40	511730303011067, 511730303011068, and 511730303023006 are reassigned from District 6 to
41	District 5.

HOUSE

SUBSTITUTE