SENATE RESOLUTION NO. 522

Nominating persons to be elected to circuit court judgeships.

Agreed to by the Senate, September 18, 2014

RESOLVED by the Senate, That the following persons are hereby nominated to be elected to the respective circuit court judgeships as follows:

The Honorable William S. Moore, Jr., of Portsmouth, as a judge of the Third Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing December 1, 2014.

David W. Lannetti, of Norfolk, as a judge of the Fourth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing December 1, 2014.

The Honorable Joseph A. Migliozzi, Jr., of Norfolk, as a judge of the Fourth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing December 1, 2014.

L. Wayne Farmer, of Isle of Wight, as a judge of the Fifth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing December 1, 2014.

The Honorable Bryant L. Sugg, of Newport News, as a judge of the Seventh Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing December 1, 2014.

The Honorable Jeffrey W. Shaw, of Middlesex, as a judge of the Ninth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing December 1, 2014.

Donald C. Blessing, of Prince Edward, as a judge of the Tenth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing December 1, 2014.

The Honorable Lynn S. Brice, of Chesterfield, as a judge of the Twelfth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing December 1, 2014.

David E. Johnson, of Chesterfield, as a judge of the Twelfth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing December 1, 2014.

The Honorable Edward Anson Robbins, Jr., of Chesterfield, as a judge of the Twelfth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing December 1, 2014.

The Honorable Joi Jeter Taylor, of Richmond, as a judge of the Thirteenth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing December 1, 2014.

Herbert M. Hewitt, of King George, as a judge of the Fifteenth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing December 1, 2014.

Victoria A. B. Willis, of Fredericksburg, as a judge of the Fifteenth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing December 1, 2014.

The Honorable Richard E. Moore, of Albemarle, as a judge of the Sixteenth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing December 1, 2014.

Grace Burke Carroll, of Fairfax County, as a judge of the Nineteenth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing December 1, 2014.

Jeanette A. Irby, of Fauquier, as a judge of the Twentieth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing December 1, 2014.

The Honorable Ronald Lewis Napier, of Warren, as a judge of the Twenty-sixth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing December 1, 2014.

Clark A. Ritchie, of Rockingham, as a judge of the Twenty-sixth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing December 1, 2014.

The Honorable Bradley W. Finch, of Montgomery, as a judge of the Twenty-seventh Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing December 1, 2014.

The Honorable Richard C. Patterson, of Tazewell, as a judge of the Twenty-ninth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing December 1, 2014.

The Honorable Jeffrey S. Hamilton, of Scott, as a judge of the Thirtieth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing December 1, 2014.