## **SENATE JOINT RESOLUTION NO. 5016**

Confirming appointments by the Governor of certain persons communicated March 31, 2014.

Agreed to by the Senate, June 12, 2014 Agreed to by the House of Delegates, September 18, 2014

RESOLVED by the Senate, the House of Delegates concurring, That the General Assembly confirm the following appointments of certain agency heads and persons made by Governor Terry McAuliffe and communicated to the General Assembly March 31, 2014.

**David E. Brown,** 9960 Mayland Drive, Suite 300, **Henrico,** Virginia 23233, Director, Department of Health Professions, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor beginning March 3, 2014, to succeed Dianne Reynolds-Cane.

**John M. R. Bull,** 2600 Washington Avenue, **Newport News,** Virginia 23607, Commissioner, Virginia Marine Resources Commission, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor beginning March 3, 2014, to succeed Jack Travelstead.

**Clyde E. Cristman,** 600 East Main Street, 24th Floor, **Richmond,** Virginia 23219, Director, Department of Conservation and Recreation, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor beginning March 31, 2014, to succeed Joe Elton.

**Harold W. Clarke,** 6900 Atmore Drive, **Richmond,** Virginia 23225, Director, Department of Corrections, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor beginning January 11, 2014, to succeed himself.

**Debra Ferguson**, 1220 Bank Street, **Richmond**, Virginia 23219, Commissioner, Department of Behavioral Health and Developmental Services, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor beginning April 23, 2014, to succeed John Pezzoli.

**Stephanie L. Hamlett**, 1111 East Main Street, Suite 1920, **Richmond**, Virginia 23219, Executive Director, Virginia Resources Authority, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor beginning April 21, 2014, to succeed Suzanne Long.

**Richard D. Holcomb,** 2300 West Broad Street, **Richmond,** Virginia 23269, Commissioner, Department of Motor Vehicles, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor beginning January 13, 2014, to succeed himself.

**Raymond E. Hopkins,** 397 Azalea Avenue, **Richmond,** Virginia 23227, Commissioner, Department for the Blind and Vision Impaired, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor beginning January 13, 2014, to succeed himself.

**Charles Kilpatrick,** 1401 East Broad Street, **Richmond,** Virginia 23219, Commissioner, Department of Transportation, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor beginning January 13, 2014, to succeed Greg Whirley.

**Julie V. Langan**, 2801 Kensington Avenue, **Richmond**, Virginia 23221, Director, Department of Historic Resources, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor beginning March 3, 2014, to succeed Kathleen Kilpatrick.

**Ronald L. Lanier,** 1602 Rolling Hills Drive, Suite 203, **Henrico**, Virginia 23229, Director, Department for the Deaf and Hard-of-Hearing, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor beginning January 13, 2014, to succeed himself.

**Marissa J. Levine,** 109 Governor Street, **Richmond,** Virginia 23219, State Health Commissioner, Department of Health, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor beginning March 14, 2014, to succeed Cynthia Romero.

**Rita D. McClenny,** 901 East Byrd Street, **Richmond,** Virginia 23219, Executive Director, Virginia Tourism Corporation, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor beginning January 11, 2014, to succeed herself.

**Jennifer Clinger Mitchell,** 600 East Main Street, Suite 2102, **Richmond,** Virginia 23219, Director, Department of Rail and Public Transportation, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor beginning January 13, 2014, to succeed Thelma Drake.

**Samuel A. Nixon, Jr.,** 11751 Meadowville Lane, **Chester,** Virginia 23836, Chief Information Officer, Virginia Information Technologies Agency, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor beginning January 13, 2014, to succeed himself.

**James A. Rothrock,** 8004 Franklin Farms Drive, **Henrico,** Virginia 23229, Commissioner, Department for Aging and Rehabilitative Services, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor beginning January 13, 2014, to succeed himself.

**Margaret R. Schultze,** 801 East Main Street, **Richmond,** Virginia 23219, Commissioner, Department of Social Services, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor beginning January 28, 2014, to succeed herself.

**Richard F. Sliwoski,** 1100 Bank Street, Suite 420, **Richmond,** Virginia 23219, Director, Department of General Services, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor beginning January 13, 2014, to succeed himself.

Margaret G. Vanderhye, 1001 East Broad Street, Suite 330, Richmond, Virginia 23219, Executive Director, Virginia Commission for the Arts, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor beginning March 31, 2014, to succeed Foster Billingsley.