14103773D

141037731

2

3

4

5 6

7 8

9

10

11

12 13

14 15

16 17

18 19

20 21

22

23

24

25

26 27

28

29

30

31

32

33

34

SENATE RESOLUTION NO. 19

Offered January 14, 2014

Nominating persons to be elected to general district court judgeships.

Patron—McDougle

Referred to Committee for Courts of Justice

RESOLVED by the Senate, That the following persons are hereby nominated to be elected to the respective general district court judgeships as follows:

The Honorable Salvatore R. Iaquinto, of Virginia Beach, as a judge of the Second Judicial District for a term of six years commencing February 1, 2014.

The Honorable Elizabeth S. Hodges, of Virginia Beach, as a judge of the Second Judicial District for a term of six years commencing February 1, 2014.

The Honorable Joan E. Mahoney, of Norfolk, as a judge of the Fourth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing February 1, 2014.

The Honorable W. Parker Councill, of Isle of Wight, as a judge of the Fifth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing May 1, 2014.

The Honorable Stephen D. Bloom, of Emporia, as a judge of the Sixth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing February 1, 2014.

The Honorable Albert W. Patrick, III, of Hampton, as a judge of the Eighth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing February 1, 2014.

The Honorable Ray P. Lupold, III, of Petersburg, as a judge of the Eleventh Judicial District for a term of six years commencing February 1, 2014.

The Honorable William G. Barkley, of Charlottesville, as a judge of the Sixteenth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing May 1, 2014.

The Honorable Donald M. Haddock, Jr., of Alexandria, as a judge of the Eighteenth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing May 1, 2014.

The Honorable Penney S. Azcarate, of Fairfax, as a judge of the Nineteenth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing May 1, 2014.

The Honorable Ian M. O'Flaherty, of Fairfax, as a judge of the Nineteenth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing July 1, 2014.

The Honorable Dean S. Worcester, of Fauquier, as a judge of the Twentieth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing March 1, 2014.

The Honorable Francis W. Burkart, III, of Roanoke County, as a judge of the Twenty-third Judicial District for a term of six years commencing November 1, 2014.