2014 SESSION

SENATE RESOLUTION NO. 18

Nominating persons to be elected to circuit court judgeships.

Agreed to by the Senate, January 14, 2014

RESOLVED by the Senate, That the following persons are hereby nominated to be elected to the respective circuit court judgeships as follows:

The Honorable Steven C. Frucci, of Virginia Beach, as a judge of the Second Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing February 1, 2014.

The Honorable James C. Hawks, of Portsmouth, as a judge of the Third Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing July 1, 2014.

The Honorable Robert R. Sandwich, Jr., of Suffolk, as a judge of the Fifth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing February 1, 2014.

The Honorable Timothy S. Fisher, of Newport News, as a judge of the Seventh Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing February 1, 2014. The Honorable Thomas B. Hoover, of New Kent, as a judge of the Ninth Judicial Circuit for a term

The Honorable Thomas B. Hoover, of New Kent, as a judge of the Ninth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing February 1, 2014.

The Honorable C. N. Jenkins, Jr., of Richmond, as a judge of the Thirteenth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing October 1, 2014.

The Honorable Lee A. Harris, Jr., of Henrico, as a judge of the Fourteenth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing August 1, 2014.

The Honorable Stephen E. Sincavage, of Loudoun, as a judge of the Twentieth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing February 1, 2014.

The Honorable David V. Williams, of Henry, as a judge of the Twenty-first Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing March 1, 2014.

The Honorable James W. Updike, Jr., of Bedford, as a judge of the Twenty-fourth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing April 1, 2014.

The Honorable Charles L. Ricketts, III, of Waynesboro, as a judge of the Twenty-fifth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing February 1, 2014.

The Honorable Josiah T. Showalter, Jr., of Montgomery, as a judge of the Twenty-seventh Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing April 1, 2014.